We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,129 results
Traveller rating
2,435
1,068
378
146
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,435
1,068
378
146
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruinas del mar black swans palms restaurant family suite the open air lobby frosted glass juice bar swim up bar other hotels beach hut beautiful resort towel hut aqua grill club level water sports an umbrella our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 4,129 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The Hyatt always exceeds our expectations as the property is well maintained from the Pool Area, Beach and Rooms. The staff is very accommodating as they help with the set up of your beach chairs. Great location for a short walk to the many restaurants and shops in the area. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KScara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We appreciate your post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world and recommending our resort. We wish you great future travel experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Split our week in Aruba between Hyatt and a small boutique hotel. We enjoyed both locations and experiences for different reasons. The Hyatt has beautifully landscaped grounds, ample wildlife, well designed pool, and well stocked fitness room. The staff were all exceedingly pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is the breakfast buffet which was included in our room package. It was all very standard fare with low- to mid-range ingredients you find at lower end hotel breakfasts from the typical large scale Sysco-type food service (only white bagels and bread, limited fruit choices, etc). We like more healthy options. My favorites were the freshly made waffles and oatmeal, although I didn't find either of those to be of exceptional quality either. We didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants for dinner, as all had marginal reviews here on TA. I think it's the one area the hotel could focus on to improve the full experience for it's guests.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SFtravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear SFtravelingMama, Thank you for the wonderful comments you have shared. We consider ourselves to be very fortunate to have such exceedingly pleasant and helpful associates on our team. We will pass along your comments to them so that they can enjoy your review as well. The culinary team is also updated with your insightful feedback.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We changed our hotel last minute to come to the Hyatt , a great choice , staff are excellent and super helpful
Tne bars are great , although the breakfast buffet is quite expensive, we choose to eat out most mornings, we will definitely return

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 700harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for picking us as your last minute choice and hopefully we will be your first for future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay. Grounds are beautiful, staff friendly. My first time staying there. Only suggestion would be to update the rooms a little. My only complaint is check in took us over 3 hours. They compensated with a credit. Otherwise I recommend the Hyatt

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear M T,
Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience here at the Hyatt Regency Aruba. Indeed we are currently enhancing our guestrooms and are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to show you the improvements we have added to accommodate your comfort level even more...
Thank you for your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

First time in a Aruba and loved every minute of it. The Hyatt was outstanding! Perfect location near all the restaurants and incredible beach. Awesome service from the bell desk, housekeeping, bartenders, restaurant employees and the top level concierge. Everyone happy you are there! Explores other hotels but the Hyatt was the best! One tip reserve the palapas on the beach before you go. Yes it will cost you 30 bucks but so with it and didn’t have to wait in morning for one. We will be back to the Hyatt soon!! Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank steve o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Steve o,We appreciate your post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. Indeed we are happy to be here and even more so if our guests are too.We are looking forward to your return hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews