We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$439
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$372
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$534
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$1,145
US$707
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (3,907)
Filter reviews
3,907 results
Traveller rating
2,322
1,019
348
132
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,322
1,019
348
132
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruinas del marblack swanspalms restaurantfamily suitethe open air lobbyjuice barfrosted glassswim up barother hotelsbeach huttowel hutbeautiful propertyclub levelwater sportsan umbrellaour honeymoonwait in line
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 3,907 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for four nights as part of a longer vacation on the island. Let’s start with the good points. While the hotel buildings themselves would not win any architectural awards, the grounds are close to spectacular, especially the pond with fishes, turtles and iguanas that’s overlooked by one of the restaurants. Rooms are mid size, nicely appointed with partial or full view of the sea. Staff friendly and helpful. Now for a couple of gripes. “Resort fee” of over USD 80 added to daily room rate (in addition to taxes). Why doesn’t the hotel just include it up front in the room rate ? Meals in the hotel get 15% service charge added automatically plus expectation for additional tip. As it happens none of the restaurants outside of the hotel that we went to had mandatory tipping, so it is not an island protocol. Isn’t tipping a function of quality of the service ? Other than that we enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LBR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

We appreciate your post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. We would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting all your expectations. Please know that the resort tax indeed is incuded in the tax percentage advertised when booking. We will share your comments with the team. Once again thank you for the review and the kind words about our grounds and friendly staff. We wish you great future travel experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Perhaps this review wouldn’t be as harsh if we hadn’t just come out of a stay at the Ritz Charlton, but unfortunately, that’s not the case. I could see how some people may like a place like this; but I wasn’t really looking for a huge, manicured place, complete with a crowded beach, smoking beachgoers, and screaming children. Also didn’t appreciate that the bingo calling was more constant than the sound of waves.

On the plus side, the rooms are decent and this place is in a very accessible with many restaurants and excursion companies nearby; but I’d take more peace and quiet over this any day, even if it comes at a higher cost.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank AvidSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We value customer feedback and reviews. The Hyatt Regency Aruba team takes great pride in delivering outstanding experiences and memories for all of our guests. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the given details and will share with the team. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort in the future, maybe in a slower occupancy period....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

What a PERFECT beach! This is a typical Hyatt Resort-beautiful grounds, Koi pond, active pool w/ slides, swans etc. We enjoyed our visit immensely-nice R & R. Everything you need is within walking distance-plenty of restaurants, shops, smoothie bars (went daily to the one next door-amazing) and other beach front resorts. Awesome staff as well; we had an issue which they promptly & professionally addressed-thank you Hyatt!

Room Tip: We love ocean views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PinkChocolateBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

and a big Masha Danki (= Thank You ) back to you PinkChocolateBeach ! Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We started coming to the Hyatt on our Honeymoon 25 years ago. We come back quite often. 3 times the past year. As others have said.. the location is excellent, the grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly. I am all about the beach and I am very happy with Hyatt's reservations system for their huts (palapa). I can get front row and not have to worry about getting up at 5am and stand in line. So worth it for me to pay to have my hut set up waiting for me in the morning. The rooms could use updating which from what I have been told will be starting in April along with a new adult pool. Once this is done it will sure to be a 5 star hotel to go along with the location. My only negative is Hyatt has decided to pull World of Hyatt points from this hotel. Extremely disappointed to earn points to use at this hotel that will no longer take them. Will hate to move back over to Hilton or Marriott but might have too moving forward.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GoGiantsfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback about our customer service . Please take note the Hyatt Aruba did not decide to pull the use of World of Hyatt points at our or any Hyatt hotel. I am sorry if you were misinformed or are having incorrect conclusions since specific requested stay days might not currently be available to book on points. We apriciate and honor the loyalty progam and our members. Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This is my first visit to Aruba. We were very impressed with the beauty of the Hyatt. It is clean and has a great staff! Thank you to Augie at the pool for helping with a situation we had. It was handled very professionally and we were very satisfied. Staff has all been friendly and willing to help. The seafood is great in the various restaurants. You can walk easily to many restaurants off site. Internet is very good as well as cell phone service. We would highly recommend and will return! I did not find this to be very handicap friendly.

Room Tip: You could not sit on the balconies. Only about 2 feet deep.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank L5331WRkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive and kind words regarding our friendly Hyatt associates, especially our Augie. We value your patronage and insightful comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you once again to our beautiful resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews