We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,095)
Filter reviews
4,095 results
Traveller rating
2,419
1,060
372
144
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
1,060
372
144
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruinas del marblack swanspalms restaurantfamily suitethe open air lobbyfrosted glassjuice barswim up barother hotelsbeach huttowel hutaqua grillbeautiful propertyclub levelwater sportsan umbrellaour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 4,095 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We just visited Aruba for the first time March 29-April 5, 2016 and stayed on Palm Beach at the Hyatt.

PROS:
Hotel is lovely, tropically landscaped, well maintained
Aruba weather in March/April is consistently sunny
Very friendly to Americans--Dollar taken everywhere
Everyone spoke English
Plenty of water sport activities on beach area
Lots of bars/restaurants within walking distance
Felt safe
Hyatt's ocean swimming area is smaller than other hotels

CONS:
Two pools were too small and too crowded
Not enough beach or pool chairs for guests
Hyatt's beach and swim area is directly next to a pier with motorboats constantly coming ashore
Food at all restaurants in area was just average at best
Not much else to do on island except beach
Ocean water--although turquoise--is cloudy (maybe bc of motorboats churning up sand?)

***AND FOR THE BIGGEST CON: The ocean floor in front of the Hyatt and the hotels on either side of the Hyatt is TERRIBLE-----you sink up to your ankles in what feels like slimy swamp mud. We've never experienced this anywhere else we've traveled. It didn't seem to bother some guests; others, like us, wondered what was wrong with the ocean here and commented on it quite a bit. When we asked the locals, we were told it was a "tidal" thing that sometimes happens. What we can say is that it was NOT the case at other hotels farther down the beach----at opposite ends at both the Riu or at the Ritz or Marriott, the ocean floor was normal sand. Our thought is that perhaps because the Hyatt beach sits right at the busiest pier with far too much motor boat activity constantly coming to shore and churning up the water, that this might be affecting the adjacent ocean floor. Whatever the reason---it's disgusting and kept us out of the ocean. Something to keep in mind unfortunately when choosing your hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Tesslog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We spent our kids' spring break week at the Hyatt Aruba in March 2016 (the kids are 8, 11, and 14). It was the perfect family vacation. Our kids loved starting off their days heading over to the next door Dunkin Donuts, and my hubby & me started off with a run in the gym followed by coffee from Starbucks. The kids alternated between playing football in the ocean while hanging out on the Hyatt-provided floats, racing down the 2 story water slide, and ordering smoothies at the swim up bar. They have great kid activities every day - my boys loved the scavenger hunt. We did a day trip to snorkel and a second trip with ABC tours to see the island. Everyone at the Hyatt was super friendly and helpful. We are already trying to find a week we can return. We were there with another family who have been going to the Hyatt Aruba for years. We are hooked!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank momofboys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi momofboys_11,

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort,Spa & Casino. We are so glad to hear that you were able to get out on the water, and on land with an ABC tours, and explored our beautiful island. It is also nice to hear you and your kids were able to enjoy various areas of our beautiful resort. Nothing beats racing down the 2 story water slide and delicious smoothies! Our associates look forward to welcome you back as a return guest.

Warm and sunny regards,

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
HYATT REGENCY ARUBA RESORT, SPA & CASINO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Amazing stay here. The hotel is fantastic, from the rooms to the pool side bar. It was a great stay. The beach directly on-front of the hotel is id say the best beech I've ever been on. Great that you can walk straight onto it from the hotel. Staff where very helpfully. Would luv to go again. Casino was good, not any poker going though if you where looking for a game. Food was great. Great night life area just a short walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Snorkelling tour/4 x 4 tour all well worth it. Nice restaurants around. Good shopping area.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Bon dia TNash123,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We would love to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
HYATT REGENCY ARUBA RESORT, SPA & CASINO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This is my first time writing any sorts of reviews for that matter. I feel like I need to share my fantastic experience with fellow travelers. My family and I had an amazing spring break at the Hyatt. The hotel grounds is absolutely stunning and staff members who works at hotel are very helpful and friendly. Grace ( the lady who checked us in) welcomed us with her beautiful smile. It made us feel so wonderful after a day of traveling. Florence and Coral at Concierge desk were extremely professional and friendly in handling my questions regards to restaurants reservation, car rental ( highly recommended from TopDrive) and excursions options on the island. Now onto the beach and the pool, what more can I say ? They are beautifully situated and I especially loved the stunning palm trees surrounding the area. The reservation system for the beach hut is a little troublesome, but if you are here in Aruba for a week, the chances are you will be doing some excursions on your own than staying at pool or beach at hotel all the time. We managed to reserve the huts on the days we preferred, so no complain there ! I recommend you rent a car for 2 days and go for an island tour on your own. Its super safe and easy to do. On my last day in Aruba, I decided to take a walk from the hotel beach to the beginning of Eagle Beach. Wow, it was a fantastic walk and during my walk, I had a chance to check out other hotel's grounds ( Playa Linda, Hilton, Riu and Divi Phoenix and Amsterdam ) After all the comparisons, I still think the Hyatt has the most fabulous grounds among them. Believe me, you will truly enjoy your time here. We can't wait to return to this resort with our extended family next year.

Room Tip: beautiful grounds
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trophywife77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelbunde, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for your recent stay, and review. We are honored that you were inspired to write your first review because of our wonderful associates and resort. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Grace, Florence, and Coral....as well as our entire landscaping crew that is passionate about our grounds. We also think it is great that you were able to get out and explore our island with a tour.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Just returned from a fabulous 5 night stay at this resort and we were thrilled. This resort offers something for everyone. The impressive lobby sets the stage for the exquisite grounds and beautiful beach that lies ahead. We took advantage of the nearby pier where you can hop on a catamaran for a snorkeling trip. Super convenient! There are many opportunities for water sports close at hand. Be sure to check out the Snappy Screen booth before hitting the beach which simply and quickly applies sunscreen to your entire body. (so convenient and it works great!) I can't say enough about the friendly and accommodating staff. We were always greeted pleasantly and given excellent service. The food at Ruinas Del Mar was so wonderful and the service outstanding. We also tried the juice bar by the beach for great smoothies. Shade is important in Aruba and this hotel offers many options including umbrellas, palapas, tents with simple reservation procedures. We also enjoyed the pool with swim up bar and waterslide. There is also a spa and casino on site. So, no real reason to leave the resort, but it is very convenient to other shops and restaurants. While in Aruba we explored the island including the Arikok National Park and natural pool which I highly recommend. You can do this by jeep tour. Overall, we loved it and would definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelbunde, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Aruba. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed so many things about our resort, and its location. We are always happy to hear when guests utilize our pier, and Red Sail Sports, to explore Aruba by water with snorkeling, sailing, diving, and dining trips. The Snappy Screen sunscreen applicator is really unique, and becoming quite popular too, we are always looking at adding creative things for our guests to enjoy. Sounds like you really got out and about a lot, but still enjoyed time at our magnificent beach as well. Awesome! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews