We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
192
370
231
106
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
370
231
106
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high rise hotels mini mart happy hour nice resort beach chairs shuttle jacuzzi nightlife caribbean oranjestad
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

A couple of days ago we stay here with a large group of friends and family.
It’s a little bit difficult to write a full review ‘cause the hotel is in renovation.
However all the works are now sited on one half of the hotel away from the guests and we did not hear any loud noise during our stay.

The staff did their utmost to provide us a great service . We want to thank Mrs. Virginia and Linda who always had a big smile on their faces and provide us with an excellent service. Ernesto at the pool was friendly and gave us some valuable tips concerning our stay on the island. Mrs. Luz at the front desk/ reservation was willing to do the extra mile, but only Mrs. Arlyn at the front desk was not so friendly and provides a mediocre service. We only went to reception when we knew the decent staff was working.

Overall the hotel staff were polite, courteous and very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha C, Marketing at The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for choosing The Mill Resort & Suites as your vacation destination. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during the renovation process and also at the front-desk. The renovation is fully compliant to Marriott quality standards and we are also providing quality service training to our associates as we transition into the Courtyard by Marriott Resort Aruba Palm Beach by Summer.
We appreciate the comments about your experience, and we will pass along the compliments to our happy associates Mrs. Virginia, Mrs. Linda and Ernesto for giving you tremendous tips of the Island.

Please do come back and visit us, as we transition into the new Courtyard by Marriott Resort.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

i stayed here for my honeymoon, it was wonderful, totally will recommend and especially if you like to stay at a quite hotel. even tho they were remodeling some rooms near mine I did not here any noise. I booked this hotel a couple of days earlier and asked if it was possible for them to decorate the room because i was getting married. on the day of my wedding they called me and asked me if i wanted an early check in, isn't that wonderful to have on your wedding day!!!. when i entered the room they decorated the bed with swans made out of towels and some champagne, very delicious. if I'm not mistaken i made the reservation with Rosemarie and also the check in, she was the best very detail oriented and always smiling. thank you for making my honeymoon perfect!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha C, Marketing at The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Ingrid,
It was a pleasure having you with us recently and happy you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. As you can appreciate, our renovations are preparing our resort to become a world class Courtyard by Marriott Resort by next Spring. We appreciate the comments about your reservation and check-in experience, and we will pass along the compliments to our associate. Please come back and see us next year for your anniversary, when we hope to celebrate with you again. For reservations, please email us at reservations@millresort.com. Please don't forget to tell your friends about us.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice place, the remodeling is ending and the rooms are very comfortable! You can find all things very close! The hotel are very close to the palm beach, you can spend five minutes walking or the hotel has a service that they transport you every 15 minutes !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Luisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

With the construction and renovation works currently taking place at the moment, It‘s difficult to write a complete review of this Hotel. From the reviews I have read so far, I think they are through the worst of the construction noise and are managing the remainder of the works very well with minimum disruption to the guests. All the works are now sited on one half of the hotel away from the guests and we did not hear any loud noise during our 10 day stay. Although it appears that the works are going at a very slow pace.

The Manager appears to be doing an excellent job and he responded well to our requests, he even checked with me the following day to make sure his staff followed his instructions and that we were satisfied. Unfortunately, there appeared to be only one member of the reception team that let them down and presented us with very bad service. This included, wrong payment processing, wrong room allocation, wrong key card coding and, what appeared, to be a dismissive attitude, I was even kept waiting whilst she finished texting. I believe this needs to be addressed as the Receptionist creates the first impression on arrival and if they are having an off day it can create a negative impression.

However, the Manager (Mr John Britten) was quick to respond and he put things right for us immediately. I only wish he was able to be at the reception desk all the time as he and some of the other other reception team members provided a great service. It is just a matter of luck on who you get and towards the end of our stay we only went to reception when we knew the decent staff were working. The air conditioning in our room broke down which just needed the breaker to be reset by the maintenance engineer. Again, we were let down by the same staff member on reception who failed to report it, when we chased two hours later, another reception team member had the problem resolved within 10 minutes.

The Housekeeping staff, The Maintenance guy, Beach guy and the Pool attendants that we dealt with provided an excellent service, they were always polite and courteous and taking good care of the pool areas.

I understand that this resort is going through a transition to a Courtyard Hotel by Marriot and to be honest, I think Marriot need to apply a bit more pressure to get this renovation project moving along a bit faster. They need to bring all their reception staff up to speed to create that Marriot feeling that Mr Bill Marriot would expect himself!

Room tip: Rooms on 2nd floor with balcony are better
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy_UKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha C, Marketing at The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Andy,

It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate the honesty in regards to your experience at The Mill Resort & Suites. As you can appreciate, our renovations are preparing our resort to become a world class Courtyard by Marriott Resort by next Spring. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced at the Front Desk.
Thank you for your review and we will pass along the compliments to our associates Mr. John Britten, the housekeeping staff, the maintenance team and Jose is the beach attendant. They sure are the best!
We want to kindly ask if you can e-mail the Front Office Manager, Mr. John Britten at jonh.britten@millresort.com as he would like to know more about the incident that occurred at the Front Desk in detail.

Thank you for visiting us and we sure do welcome you back when converting to Courtyard by Marriott Resort. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Very disappointed the the hotel its my third time staying there. The hotel is in major constraction, noise all day, dust everywhere, entertainment none a little music by the bar.
The cleaning staff sucks they don't leave enough towels in the room they don't clean very well just strech the comforter and exchange towels.
And by the looks of it doesn't look like its going to be done anytime soon

Room tip: Pick a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlosdesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews