We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take a deep breath, exhale, give yourself the gift you deserve!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take a deep breath, exhale, give yourself the gift you deserve!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This, my friends, is it. This place is worth every penny you spend here. We stayed on the side that has construction nearby, in room 754. The construction is going on full steam, and you can hear sounds at 5:00am sometimes, but it's not really that bad at all. So I really recommend saving the dollars, and staying on this side. We asked for a room on a higher floor, and immediately got our wish granted by the supervisor, which was very nice and proved to be a good decision as it has a nicer view, given the fact that it was high above the roof of the adjacent portion of the hotel. The hotel is very nice, the staff is very professional. Melyn, who works on the concierge desk at the hotel, is absolutely fantastic and deserves a promotion, in my sincere opinion. She was kind, attentive, helpful and very relaxed in her professional approach to providing us with recommendations for things to do. She is an absolute gem, and if she isn't promoted, then her superiors are absolute fools! I asked the room service staff for extra pillows and an extra shower robe, and immediately got my wish granted that night. The waiter at breakfast remembered my last name from three days before. Wherever you walk, the staff says hello and smiles. It's service with a smile, with no expectations for constant tipping. The beach is excellent, clean, and not too crowded with superb service. Whoever manages this hotel is doing a great job!!! The various water experiences are excellent, and far better than the competition. For example, we did the snorkeling trip to the sunken vessel and we only had 4 other guests on our sailboat. Then a competitor's boat arrived and there were over 40 guests on board. The breakfast at La Vista was absolutely superb with tons of choices and a price that's not too bad at all. I was less enamored with the lunch there. We didn't try the fish restaurant called Simply Fish or the steak place. One of my few complaints was the coffee in La Vista. It's too strong. Even the guy who passes out the towels is nice. The rooms are spacious, I loved the twin sinks and the beds were very comfortable. The doormen are great: kind and very knowledgeable. In summary, just follow this age-old adage. You get what you pay for!!!

Room Tip: It's completely worth saving money and booking a room on the north side, which is near the const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,634
    1,469
    343
    141
    61
See reviews for
1,465
2,864
85
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Stellaris for five nights in March 2012. We decided to vacation in Aruba because we heard the beach and water were beautiful, the weather is usually great and there were a lot of good, nice restaurants. We selected the Marriott Stellaris based on Trip Advisor reviews and the deal we were able to get online.

Resort
As others have said, the Marriott is at the end of “the strip,” so it’s not close to shopping like the Renaissance, for example. What I did like about being at the end of the strip is that we could pass in front of the Ritz Carlton construction and then be on more secluded beach. (You can hear the construction on the beach, but was not too loud or distracting while we were there.)

The property around the resort is green (can’t say lush), and both it and the beach are well cared for.

The staff at the front desk was always helpful and friendly. We found the De Palm Tours staff at the Concierge desk to also be. They helped us select De Palm Tours (I didn’t think they were pushy), told us where we could go to book an alternate tour with another company I expressed interest in and helped with our dinner reservations.

I was surprised that in reviews I recall reading before traveling, there weren’t mentions about the solicitation to join the Marriott Vacation Club. Usually being offered tours at resorts doesn’t bother me, but I felt they were pushed quite a bit at this resort. Representatives were sitting outside the elevator bank, had “kiosks” by the beach and also came up to you on the beach.

Room
We had a room on the sixth floor overlooking the adult pool. We were in 601, which was right by the elevators. I thought it would be loud and we’d want to move, but it wasn’t. However, I’d recommend asking for a room in the center of the hall to avoid the elevators and improve your ocean view. The room itself was fine. It was spacious and clean. It was decorated in typical Marriott style. If I didn’t have a balcony to see the ocean, it would have felt like I was on a business trip in the U.S. Housekeeping did a nice job with our room and when we requested more pillows, they were brought up promptly. My main complaint was that the sheets and towels were very rough – especially if you get a little sunburn!

On-site Dining/Bars
The Lobby Café was nice for a quick bite for breakfast and coffee or for a sweet treat during the day or after dinner. We ate the breakfast brunch at La Vista and thought there was a good selection. During the day we ate at Waves on the beach, which offered a decent burger. The pricing at the resort is high, as you’d expect. A beer was $9 and the staff didn’t come around the pool or beach often to offer drinks.

Off-site Dining
We walked to Amuse Bistro, and took cabs to Barefoot ($17 each way and 15 minutes), Pinchos ($17 each way and 15 minutes) and Passions on the Beach ($8 each way and less than 10 minutes, there’s a bus stop near the restaurant, as well).

Tips
The bus is about $2.30 round trip and we used it to go to Super Foods grocery store to pick up beer and fruit/snacks for by the pool/beach.

If you want to explore the island and dine off the resort, consider renting a car. Because this was our first trip there, we walked and used cabs and tours, but the island is very easy to get around on and we’d rent a car next time.

Room Tip: Get a room in the South tour overlooking the adult pool if you're looking for a quiet location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Audie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We have stayed at the Marriott Resort in Aruba before but the last time was about five years ago. We enjoyed our prior stays but felt this vacation was special. The resort had been redecorated, an adult pool had been added, procedures had been changed for beach/pool chairs and towels, and every change improved services for guests.

Overall what was most noticeable for us was the resort atmosphere. We have always felt that the guest services have been wonderful at the Marriott, however, this time we were impressed with the sincere desire by staff to make our stay special. Initially we thought we had just interacted with a few overly enthusiastic employees, but as each day passed our favorable impressions grew. Staff truly cared about us; that we had what we needed and we were enjoying our stay.

On site restaurants offered variety, food was delicious and service was exceptional. Prices reflected the expense of importing food products. Other restaurants were available at the nearby Plaza...within walking distance from the resort.

The attractive room furnishings were comfortable with an attached balcony overlooking the pool. In-room coffee makers and a small refrigerator for beverages, fruit, and snacks were perfect for "down times". We purchased snacks and beverages at the Marriott Ocean Club next door. The fitness center, while small, had a variety of exercise equipment and was easily accessible.

The Marriott Resort attracts multi-generational guests and there are a variety of activities for all ages. The sea, beach, and sunshine combined make for a perfect vacation. We have vacationed on other Caribbean islands, but we always return to Aruba.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the adult pool are quieter. Rooms at lower floors are easily accessible by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marcia43706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Overall: excellent vacation

Research: trip advisor and friends

Hotel: Marriott Stelaris; U shape; casino in the middle; gounds: very nice; clean; two towers north and south; north tower towards the new Hilton (under construction); close by 15-20 minutes walk mall with restaurants and stores.

Room: partial ocean view; 7th floor; 711 in the middle; FREE WI FI from the above club; large enough for 2 adults and 2 children age 2 and 6; asked for 2 queen beds and given; large bathroom nice; walk in closet; balcony very nice and large with superb views of the beach and ocean;

Pools: very nice; clean; large; found nice spot in the shade every day without without going early.

Beach: excellent; sand and water superb; Palapas: rent at the towel hut at 4 pm prior day and 7 am same day free (50%); otherwise could rent for $20 or $25 first two rows; having kids i rented 3 days but easy to get a free one although do not expect front rows; on my arrival i rented easily for the last 2 days in the front rows; i was worried about the inability to get a palapa based on other reviews; hotel occupancy 92% during my stay but weather with some overcast so maybe not too many beachgoers...

Weather: execellent for my family; at marriott there is always wind which i felt was very nice, cooling; rained twice 3 minutes; could swim or stay on the beach even with rain; very sunny; not much variation in temp between day and night so no need for something over T shirt at night; there is shade from the palm trees on the beach and by the pool

Restaurants: did not have dinner at the hotel; they have La Vista, Stake house, sport bar; outside we ate at Madame Jannette; Chef's Tables; Chalet Suiss; all excellent in this order;

Car: rented; saved a lot on the taxi's given that at you need one for all restaurants

Activities: baby beach - only if you are looking for snorkeling otherwise very basic; would not recommend; we drove there but took the way back immediately
De Palm island: overpriced but if you could do all the activities that they have for free might be ok; otherwise food and drinks although free are mediocre; the water park is nice for kids

Prices at the hotel overall high but expected;

Aruba: apart from the turistic area, undeveloped; probably safe; not a nice island given the fact that is flat; we did not drive at night apart from going to the restaurants;
Would clearly recommend for beach; it is one of the best beaches i've seen in terms of sand quality, water temp and size; hotel very nice, new large rooms; people very nice happy to help;
There are also other activities which we did not explore at the nearby Marriott Clubs: ocean and surf; they have a kids club and additional pools but did not have the time;
In short if you are looking for a superb beach and nice people Aruba should definetely be on your list.
Would I stay at Marriott again? although i do not have any complains, other hotels (Riu and Hyatt) are placed better. Ther is a steet in the back with lots of restaurants and stores. You have the option at night to take a stroll on the sidewalk which is nice.
Have questions? happy to help.

Room Tip: North tower rooms are towards construction but only one row; the hotel has a U shape so the rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Me74126500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Loved everyting about this hotel. It was my first time in Aruba and I couldn't have choosen a better hotel. The pool is open all night which makes it nice if you want to hangout with your friends/gf/bf/husband/wife. The restaurant on the beach is amazing. I had the grilled salmon and everything was prepared just right. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The resort overall is amazing.
We are a younger group in our mid 20s and we found that the nightlife wasn't as great as we thought it was going to be. We had an amazing time at Senior Frog but its not the best place for nightlife.
You have to try water tubing at the hotel. It's so fun!!!
The internet service only works in the lobby of the hotel. You do not have access to internet in your room.

Room Tip: The rooms on the high floors are the best. I was on the 7th floor and had partial view of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
6.6 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,244 reviews
4.7 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,401 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, our Aruba getaway is essential to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxing Aruba accommodations featuring the resort, adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of this Aruba resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing