We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dragonfly sushi roll!!”

Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Description: Dragonfly is the new authentic Sushi & Asian restaurant and lounge, located in Arawak Garden just across from Barceló Resort in Palm Beach. The menu features combos of sushi rolls and sashimi for 2, 4, and 6 persons, as well as traditional ramen with veggies, shrimp, chicken or beef.
Restaurant details
Description: Dragonfly is the new authentic Sushi & Asian restaurant and lounge, located in Arawak Garden just across from Barceló Resort in Palm Beach. The menu features combos of sushi rolls and sashimi for 2, 4, and 6 persons, as well as traditional ramen with veggies, shrimp, chicken or beef.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The hostess, Sylvia, was what drew us in with her beautiful smile and welcoming presence. We were not disappointed. The Dragonfly sushi roll was AMAZING. My sushi-disliking husband even loved it.
Great atmosphere!!

Thank J-Jo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Wow, that’s an fantastic review! Very kind of you and we are happy to learn that you and your husband had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed the Dragonfly sushi roll so much. Come back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

I went with two family members to Dragonfly as I've been hearing great things about them. Absolutely no regrets!

We were greeted with a warm smile from the hostess and were taken to our table. Our server Jennifer did a very good job and was quite pleasant to talk to. She kept checking up on us if everything was ok, and it was. We ordered the combo for 4 with an extra roll. The combo comes with a variety of rolls and sashimi. Being a big sushi lover I must say, VERY VERY GOOD! Excellent ambience and service.

Note: Banana tempura, perfect topper after dinner.

Can not wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArubaAriba89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review with us. We really appreciate it!
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the sushi, the atmosphere and the service so much. Jennifer said thank you for the sweet words!

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We had such a great time last night. We got seated outside right by the live entertainment stage.

They have an excellent early bird special and on Thursdays the early bird special is all evening.

Got the grouper butterfly for an appetizer which was amazing. Pad Thai was okay and my husband had the Mongolian beef, he said was really good. We both had the green tea ice cream which we really enjoyed.

We didn't feel rushed to leave so we got to enjoy the whole live music set. Great place to have dinner and enjoy live entertainment.

Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review! It's so nice to hear that you and your husband had a great evening with us and that you enjoyed the live entertainment during dinner so much! It was wonderful having you at our restaurant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This place has surprisingly good asian food. We tried some types of sushi and definitely enjoyed it all. Would return!

Thank BomiPardiwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

That’s so nice to hear! We are happy to read that you had a surprisingly good dinner with us and that you enjoyed the sushi so much. We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Efficient & friendly staff. Had the early bird special (till 7) food was very good. Jeanice was fun to talk with & an excellent server.

Thank 3,025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your positive review about Dragonfly! We will pass on the sweet words to the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kinds regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing