We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aruba part 3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

stayed again at the divi village beach and golf resort in 1 bedroom unit for 2 weeks early jan 2012. Booked thru RCI, first unit we stayed in was ground level in first building and our room was very musty and moldy smelling we knew they had had a water leak in this building on upper floors earlier in fall.although they had obviously painted the smell was unbearable. Now this is not the normal carribean humid smell of a closed up room this was to the point we were concerned for our health we returned to the front desk to ask for relocation and although we did end up having to stay 1 night and wait for relocation they did put us in a new building no problem and room was terrific newly renovated and no smell. Having been to this island befor e we know all about aruba a time! so if you are pleasant and have some patience they will do all they can to help you out. Our unit had 2 bathrooms and wahser dryer great view of the gold course and hint of ocean view beyond that. We did 1 week with all inclusive plan and 1 week without. It is worth the money as you have access to all 11 restaurants bars and discount on golf after 3pm. Mulligans as always food is terrific . beach bar and curtis Yah he celebrated 30 years this year he is fun and makes best drinks ever!This is our 3rd stay at this resort and I would not hesitate to return. shuttles are readily available and construction has been completed on the new check in area.Housekeeping are pleasant and always leave new supplies for you. kitchen counters are little in the 1 bedroom units but certainly workable.beach in low rise area is so much slower than high rise aea lots of space to swim without annoying jet skis and boats.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddogcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,422 - 1,426 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

I own 2 timeshare units at the Divi Golf, being a second floor lock off. We have been there 3 times, and each time we have had trouble with checking in and getting the units we own. This trip 2/18-2/25 was no differant, and the worst experiance yet.
After a long one and a half days of travel (Boston-Houston-Aruba), we arrived late (approx 5:30pm.) After about 1/2 in line for check in we got our turn to be a unhappy traveler. The desk agent started the paper work and told us we had 4 bottom floor units in 3 differant buildings. Well we had called and talked to NC 4 times and emailed 2 times to make sure that we could get our 2 units (2nd floor) and the 2 bottom floor units below because we have a few handicap people in our group. Each time they told us yes the note in in the system.
Our note also said that if we could not ge the 2 units below ours we would be happy to move to another build to get is set up. Ryan (the scheduler) was called to the front desk to help as he books the rooms. Well, he had given our units away and put us in the 4 bottom floors in 3 buildings, Just what we did not want. After about 3 hours we agreed to a solution of 1 Second floor unit (with hot tub above) the unit directly below and 2 first floor units in another building close by. To rub it in our bedroom window looked right at the 2 units we own and did not get. We had asked Ryan to call NC and see if we could get some sort of consulation but they denied us anything. Then tried to sell us a 3 bedroom unit so this would not happen again.
Anyway, After a week of talking about it with others we were not alone. We heard of at least 3 other cases were people did not get the units they own.
On the good side, almost all the staff was great. Curtis the bartender at the Sandpiper was the best. Garrett the general manager, although did nothing for helping us with units, did send a maintenace man to our unit and look for a small plane toy my son had left hiden and has been hoping to find it after 6 yrs. They did find it and he was so excited.
Food was very good, except the Red Parriot has gone down hill since our last visit.
It may be sometime before we go back. If you are thinking of buying, be ready to be unhappy that you might not get your unit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolfyj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was an amazing experience. The Villa was so nice, and big. It was clean, and we had daily maid service. It was a very short walk to the beach (3 minutes), and way nicer than the hotel rooms right on the beach. The food and drinks were so good, and the service was awesome. The beach is amazing and we had it all to ourselves usually. The infinity pool was so great - biggest one ive ever seen! Great Place...will go back

Room Tip: Third floor villas have use of private hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We went to the Divi Resort with 50+ friends and family .The Golf resort seems more high end but requires a lot of walking .We spent a majority of our time at Divi Village because of the beach and the Pelican Bar .Head Bartender Rapheal was Great as was everyone at the Pelican pool bar and pizza bar. The all inclusive package is definetly the way to go but you have access to everything only if you stay at the Golf resort.The front desk supervisor Crazy Gloria wins my award for best employee there she helped us with everything dinner reservations for 20+ people is not easy but she pulled it off we had an incredible all u can eat Prime Rib dinner at the Seabreeze and the staff there Gomada ,Marie and Shirley were all exceptional.Crazy Gloria also helpedwith taxi reservations to the airport and any issues we had were handled immeadiatly. Mulligans restaurant at the Golf resort was also incredible we had a great surf and turf and the drinks were great. The staff here was also great not that we had problems wiyh staff anywere . The rooms were always clean and we never felt our stuff wasnt safe.We will definetly be back we had one of the best vacations ever .Thanks to all at the resort .

Room Tip: Golf resort is the place to stay .Just call for shuttle tram if you dont want to walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I had low expectations with Divi Golf and Beach resort but was blown away by the amenities. I stayed three nights in a one bedroom condo, at C4. The condo was immaculately clean and included a large kitchen for cooking, washer dryer, and a back yard terrance that had views of the man made river and golf course. The amenities such as the gorgeous blue water beach right across the street, swimming pools, bike rentals, and tennis courts were a nice plus too. The concierge were also very helpful in booking excursions and answering any questions.
The only downside was that I was not able to get wifi internet access inside the condo which drive me slightly bonkers. My Ipad and iphone could not connect at all. But found that i could connect if I hung outside in the terrance to connect using a Macbook(i'm sure PC laptop will work)to the resort wifi. If you can deal without internet then this is the condo for you, next time I will research the condos in the resort that has no problem with internet.

Room Tip: Do not get C4 condo if you love being connected to the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.4 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,411 reviews
0.4 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,113 reviews
3.6 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,043 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: €150 - €367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing