We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good British Pub”
Review of Life on the Corner

Life on the Corner
Cuisines: International
Description: LIFE ON THE CORNER is a casual , laid back Bar & Grill in English Harbour with fresh home cooked pub food.
Restaurant details
Description: LIFE ON THE CORNER is a casual , laid back Bar & Grill in English Harbour with fresh home cooked pub food.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a British Pub in the Dockyard area. You cannot miss it on the corner opposite the gas station ion Falmouth. Always a good welcome. The food is also very good. Music to suit the mood at the time. It's not fine dining but good value for money.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DHE30PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

I ventured to Life on the Corner for dinner a couple times while staying in nearby English Harbour. It is a short walk down the road and is right next to Falmouth Harbour. It's a rustic place with portable fans on the bar, a large selection of spirits, and plenty of food for those boozy nights. I had a great burger one night and some Indian food the next. Burger was cooked just right and my pakoras were nice and crunchy.

This is the place to be for soccer matches, and it was nice and quiet during my stay in July. I have a feeling the place gets quite crowded during the busy winter months.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We visited English Harbour in low season, so we were limited in our options. We ate at Life on the Corner. They seated our large group very quickly, on two separate tables. The pub was absolutely heaving because England were playing in the World Cup, and they were under-staffed. The service was friendly, but took ages for our orders to be taken, and people who came in after us had their orders taken before us. When the food eventually arrived, it was really excellent - but if we had been told we would be there for two hours, we would have gone somewhere else. Also, because our orders were taken at different times, our friends finished about half an hour before we did. There were specials on offer in honour of the World Cup, but if under-staffed it would make sense to stick to the normal menu rather than offering extra dishes.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We often eat here when we are on island and its always good food and a relaxed atmosphere. We took some friends there and they loved it too. We enjoyed lamb shanks and some yummy rhubard crumble.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Z3436XRmariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We‘ve visited several times, dinners, just drinks or once for breakfast at the royal wedding. Owners & staff always nice, friendly and efficient - although you have to wait a bit for the bill . Very casual atmosphere, visited by yachties, expats and tourists.
Food and drinks were always great - in particular the Mahi Mahi and the all you can eat Curry Night.
Highly recommended and worth a visit !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Martina2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Life on the Corner also viewed

Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Life on the Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing