We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, lovely hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
pigeon beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pigeon beach
pigeon beach pigeon beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
pigeon beach
pigeon beach
pigeon beach
pigeon beach
bathroom pigeon beach
windward beach room
windward beach room
windward beach room
windward room
windward bathroom
windward bathroom
living room
kitcken
kitcken
living room
garden
view
view  from veranda
living room
kitcken
living room
pigeon room
pigeon room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cathy L
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Really loved our time at Donkey on the Beach, Danilo and Orietta are the most perfect of hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them, their attention to detail was second to none. We stayed in the Yellow apartment it was very stylish, cool, clean and had everything we needed. Thank you Danilo and Orietta for making our first trip to Antigua so comfortable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wittgar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Donkey on the Beach”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived to a grand welcome from our hosts Danillo and Orietta! Our refrigerator was stocked with many nice little necessities so we were able to relax and not worry about shopping for food right away. The view was spectacular of Falmouth harbor. Danillo gave us a tour in his truck of all the local significant spots in English Harbor so we knew the lay of the land right away. The room was freshened up for us during the week, too. We actually used both upstairs and downstairs apartments as we stayed an entire week and other guests had booked before us, so book early.
We had originally planned to use taxi or public transport but decided the week before that we would rent a car for the four of us in our group! It was a very smart decision and would advise most travelers to do so. We really got to see the island that way.

We would all highly recommend Donkey on the Beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
it was a pleasure to meet you and have you been our guests,thank you and hope see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TalentedR...
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great option in English Habour”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great stay in the Gold Apartment at Donkey on the Beach.
The apartment has everything you would want, great small kitchen, comfy bed, nice big bathroom and everything was super clean. It was lovely to sit out on the deck in the evening and listen to the tree frogs and crickets and plenty of birds come and visit you at breakfast time.
Danilo and Orietta are very friendly and helpful owners and make you feel very welcome.
It is probably a 25 minute walk to Pigeon Beach and a car is recommended if you are not used to the heat and humidity and want to see a lot of the island.
We look forward to returning to Antigua and Donkey on the Beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
thank you for lovely review and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JooGarr
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spot - 5 mins drive from the beach”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment with great views over Falmouth Harbour.

Nice touches - as well as the standard pots and pans there were mozzie sprays, shampoo and some of the wee things you may forget. Generous welcome items placed in fridge (milk, butter, beers, juices, breads, cereal, biscuits etc). Somewhere you could come straight off the plane to stay, without having to find the supermarket first.

No donkeys here (though there are goats), and, if you're a beach bum, bear in mind that the beach is a drive away. The local Pigeon Beach is grand, but we ended up going back to the spectacular Fryes / Darkwood beaches on the west coast, and Half Moon Bay on the east coast.

On the whole a beautifully designed apartment which made a great base for the family to explore the south coast and surrounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lane and distance from beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jon 7
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really great place in Antigua”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Danilo and Oriella are experienced hosts in Antigua and Italy and it shows with the little touches which make a good stay a great one. The artist flair is apparent throughout the appartment, I wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: aspect, location, art, balcony
Liked least: no teapot - we're English!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing