We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its been shut for over a year- now a roti place - was excellent - now ???”
Review of Rum Baba - CLOSED

Rum Baba
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Its been shut for over a year- now a roti place - frequented by locals - not tried it or Grace Before Meals - I should do and will on my next trip - both have strange opening hours !!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KevinDAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018

We had a nice lunch with quick service and the food was good. Drinks were cold. Would eat there again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Rum Baba has been our favourite restaurant on Antigua for a few years. Small and intimate, you felt you were sharing the kitchen with Serge as he cooked for you.
We managed a meal at the very beginning of March shortly after arriving on the island and rebooked for a few days later. WE had a long chat to Hilaria who explained that they would be leaving at the end of the season.
Sadly, when we turned up for our next meal we were shocked to find that they had closed up in the intervening few days and Rum Baba is no more.
Hugely disappointed and we will miss Serge, Hilaria and their staff immensly.
The search now goes on to find a new favourite bur as yet we haven't quite found the one.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachhut45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Had booked and went for dinner. Booking lost! Got squeezed in somehow as it is always busy.

Great atmosphere in the place with good food and wine.

Service is quirky with pricing for English Harbour

Well worth a visit

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trustjohnthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Not the sort of place to pop into to 'grab a bite'. It's small and popular so you'll need to book. Not an extensive menu but a few interesting choices and it's worth going just to watch the chefs do their work in front of you. Certainly worth a visit, tho just once is probably enough. Good service too.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Doob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rum Baba also viewed

English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing