We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$190
US$166
View deal
SAVE US$24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$190
US$166
View deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
eDreams
US$190
US$166
View deal
SAVE US$24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$166
TravelocityUS$166
StayForLongUS$190
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
75
45
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
45
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building small kitchenette national park nelsons dockyard dark wood top floor breakfast was included steeped in history restaurants and bars super yachts gillian museum suite antigua boat island brittania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

we stayed in a huge suite, and everything felt a little dated, as does the entire inn. it is historic at the same time, and the location cannot be beat amidst all the mega yachts. very peaceful yet spectacular setting even though there are some daily tourist groups. there is no real beach in English Harbor but nice restaurants in walking distance. we liked especially La Brasserie across the harbor - they picked us up by boat. all in all a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Went here during the low season: two adults, two teenagers and an eight year-old.

After our short guided tour of the Dockyard we stopped here for a drink. Initially we sat at a table at the ‘front’ of the restaurant in a very English-style bar (see photo). The staff suggested we might like to sit out the back by the harbour and enjoy the breeze, and this was a great suggestion. (There is also seating inside towards the back on Chesterfield settees).

After a tour of the museum we returned here for lunch, sitting at the same table. Great service, and great food. (No kids menu unfortunately, but he had the biggest bowl of fries he’d ever seen). Burgers and fish and chips were lovely.

All in all, very impressed, and it added to a great visit to the Dockyard.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Al_Gale777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing location but poor service and mediocre food. Would not recommend or return. Arrived around 2.30 and asked if still serving, almost reluctantly said yes. Long wait for food and tasted like a ready meal.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JamieDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I can recommend this beautiful hotel. Have been there during the sailing week. So it’s a very busy time. But the whole staff was friendly and relaxed.
Stay on like this.
I have enjoyed a junior suite. It’s like a Maisonnette on two floors.
Beautiful view from the breakfast terrace to all the ships in the dockyard.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dwittkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We called in for a quick snack and were pleased with the portions service and drink. Recently staying in a hotel nearby - more of that later - we chose to have lunch off-site and we weren't disappointed. For once everything that was on the menu looked good and reasonably priced too.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simplyhealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews