We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at the Bar”
Review of Ana's On the Beach

Ana's On the Beach
Ranked #13 of 109 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Went to Ana's for our first night dinner and then hung out at the bar. The service was awesome and attentive.

Thank charisvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaBritto, Owner at Ana's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Charisvictory,
Thank you very much for your review
Welcome back home from Ana's team
Kindest regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I visited anas today, and enjoyed it.
At first, my family and I were a little anxious about some of the prices, but we chose well, each ordering a risotto which was scrumptious, the food took a while to come, but was all worth it as it was being made from scratch and was lovely. We were very lucky to have a wonderful, friendly waitress. The meal was fairly priced. A place to keep in mind.

Thank Lolotaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaBritto, Owner at Ana's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Lolotaggie,
Thank you for your review and appreciation of our quality and experience while dinning with us
Kindest regards from Ana's team
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a meal 1st night curry was so rich also the bolognaise and chicken pasta, we came back to try it we had a risotto and salad to share was lovely, 3rd night the risotto we had previously was so different so creamy could not eat it, same with the soup
I would say better food at lunch time
Service better than coconut grove by a long run

Thank hmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaBritto, Owner at Ana's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Hmik,
Thank you for the review, would like to know what date was the dinner in order for us to do control quality check as the quality shall never be less at any hour of our services.
Kindest regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was sick for 48 hours. You have been warned.

The atmosphere is pleasant though and it is a good spot to see the sunset.

Thank NewToSaintLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaBritto, Owner at Ana's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear NewToSaintLou,
We are really surprise about this post. Specially with the salad as it shall be no problem as we look very much into our quality.
Please let us know what could we do for you.
Kindest regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Only had drinks but what a location !!! Good music as had a DJ one night and the best rum punch we ever had. Went multiple nights for sunset drinks !

Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaBritto, Owner at Ana's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Tim B,
Thank you for your review. See you soon back to Paradise!
Kindest regards,
Ana's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ana's On the Beach also viewed

Saint George, Saint George Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 

Been to Ana's On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing