We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$329
View deal
Hotels.com
US$329
View deal
eDreams
US$325
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$325
PricelineUS$325
TravelocityUS$329
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
379
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental car lovely cottage deep bay beach well equipped kitchen covered porch fort barrington all inclusives white sand douglas gabriela hosts supermarket beaches antigua caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

My wife and I spent a quiet, relaxing week in one of the larger cottages at Yepton. If you're looking for a serene, secluded getaway — away from all the crowds and hassle of the all-inclusives — then Yepton is a wonderful choice. The cottages are spacious and clean, with everything you need for a self-catered holiday. It looks out over a quiet lagoon, and the secluded Yepton Beach (which we usually had to ourselves) is a 5-minute walk away. Multiple other beaches are within a short drive, and Jolly Harbor is 20 minutes away. Our host Gabriela was supremely helpful and gracious. If you love the Caribbean, but don't love the mega-resorts, then Yepton is a lovely choice.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 4kareemf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

What a lovely and generous review - thank you Kareem and Taylor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

We arrived by taxi and Gabriela came out to meet me and my husband. She had everything ready for us and gave us a tour of our lovely cottage overlooking the lake. The grounds are beautiful and the cottage has a well equipped kitchen, a large bathroom,a bedroom, a sitting area with a tv and dvd, and a covered porch. This is a secluded place with no restaurants within walking distance so be prepared with groceries or have a vehicle. Thank goodness Gabriela was so kind to bring us to the supermarket that has everything. We stocked up on great eats and we were living in style! My favorite part of this location is that it is by two beaches: Deep Bay Beach and Yepton Beach. Deep Bay is my favorite with a calm sea and white sand. Yepton is very wild with no people. Also, Fort Barrington overlooks Deep Bay and the views are indescribable. Thank you Gabriela for a lovely stay and we will definitely be seeing you again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 7wonderstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

It was great having you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

My husband and I spent the second half of our honeymoon at Yepton Cottages and we are so happy we did! It was truly magical.

Gabriela and Doug were so helpful and warm, taking us on a tour of the area and to the supermarket to stock up and even providing some leftover shaving cream when we ran out!

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage overlooking a small pond and it was romantic, clean, and spacious. There is a pool onsite that we spent some time in and it is a quick walk to a stunning beach.

We cooked in all four nights we stayed, using both the grill on the deck and the well-stocked kitchen inside. Every morning we were visited at breakfast by Fred, a lesser antillian finch.

We are planning to go back for some more diving and look forward to staying at the cottages again!

Thank you for a wonderful time.

~ Meg and Collin

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Meg and Collin,
Thank you very much for your generous review. You are a lovely couple and we much enjoyed meeting you.
Wishing you all the best and looking forward to seeing you again.
With warmest regards Gabriela and Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

My partner and I have been twice before to Yepton Estate Cottages and we were just as charmed this time as we were in the past by the amenities, the scenery and the hospitality of Gabriela and Douglas. This year we brought our 10 month old daughter and we were pleased to see that the cottages were again such a perfect fit. Her playpen fit in our room, the cottages are very well equipped for preparing all types of meals which meant we could easily prepare her food and did not have to go out to restaurants where she may have become impatient or where you can't always control the quality of the food. The proximity of the pool meant we could enjoy ourselves outside while she napped as the monitor was always within range. All in all it was a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing vacation (even with a baby!).

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear Veronique,

Thank you very much for your visit and your generous review. We have voted you and Robert the calmest parents we have ever met - which truly reflects in Charlotte's personality. You are always welcome here!
With warmest regards Gabriela and Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We stayed for several weeks at the Yepton Estate Cottages. Gabriela and Douglas could not have been more gracious, thoughtful hosts of this delightfully serene setting of six cottages on a small quiet pond near Yepton Beach. It was wonderful to sit on the shaded porch at any time of day and hear the sound of waves on the beach, watch cruise ships go by and enjoy the variety of wildlife about the environment. The cottage itself was well maintained, set up for any cooking needs (with grill) and had AC and great TV. Its location was also about a twenty minute walk from Fort Barrington and Deep Bay which was great exercise and a wonderful place to spend on a quiet white sand beach. The ever present trade winds made this a fantastic location to enjoy morning coffee and evening drinks by the pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Antigua and at Yepton Estate Cottages!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEIDELINDE, Owner at Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2019

Dear Margi and Chris,

Thank you so very much for your visit and your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed Antigua and your little cottage and we hope to see you again some time in the future. You are excellent guests and it was a pleasure meeting you. With best regards Gabriela and Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews