We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Trip.com
US$232
US$182
View deal
SAVE US$50
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Hotels.comUS$232
FindHotelUS$203
PricelineUS$232
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
340
360
88
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
360
88
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian guests italian family italian influence prickly pear island large pool no lift small resort close to the airport restaurant staff plenty of sunbeds white sand beaches third floor ocean front sugar mill lot of seaweed local band the security guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Its time again for another review. We went to this resort in Feb. So in bullet form here goes.
Reception: the reception was great. Drinks were given on arrival and signing in was fast. One party in our group of 4 wanted a beer and the drink person ran down to the bar to get a beer for him...great service.
Room: The room we were given was not what we had paid for.(got ocean view and not ocean front) We went to reception to request a look at the oceanfront rooms and upon review we found that the room we had was sufficient enough for our liking and didn't want to spend the time to repack, plus the rooms were exactly the same size. It was all good. The beds were comfortable and the cleaned very well. Our cleaning lady was fun and friendly with us all the time we see her. We had water (2) in the fridge. We did get refills of bottles almost every day. Good tips may have helped in that.
Grounds: the grounds were really nice with flowers growing up the walls and cacti around the pool which were flowering at the time. Some of the plants around the pool could have been cleaned up a bit as some leaves were browning, but that's minor.
Beach: The beach was small in comparison to other resorts we've been to but adequate since its a small resort. There was no bar service on the beach so you had to run to the bar every time you got low on drinks. The water was too murky to snorkel in so that was a negative for me as I like to snorkel.
Staff: Most of the staff was very accommodating, but sometimes finding a smile was far and few between. The front desk staff was excellent as well as the manager. The bar staff were ok but a smile can go a long way with us. The restaurant staff was fun and always had a smile for all the guests it was great.
Bar: The bar was ok but sometimes hard to find a seat in the area when the resort is at capacity. Your all inclusive only pertains to certain drinks on their list of drinks. For instant, if you wanted to have one of the countries local drinks (beer) you have to pay for it. The only beer you get for free is piton beer on tap. This is not what I would expect from any resort. You should be promoting local brands in the all inclusive. The entertainment was mostly in the bar area 2 nights a week. Musicians came in on Thursdays and Sundays. It was loud, but good. Red and White Wine was always available all through day and night.
Restaurant: The restaurant was clean and staff attentive with a smile. The food was great, but then that's to be expected from Italian chefs. The only thing you come home with is more body weight.(LOL) This department is run very efficiently, great job.
Trips: We did two trips..1 to St John's for a day of shopping and lunch out at a place called CHEERS. This was a great little bar and grill. We also thought the bar tender there looked familiar and sure enough it was the same bar tender at our resort..lol..we chatted a little bit with him and found out when we payed the bill that he gave us a discount on our meal and drinks. Now that is service Aleem (?) The other trip was a power boat catamaran around the island. This was ok too but mostly sitting watching the land going by. We did stop on a small island off shore to snorkel but it wasn't worth the time in my opinion as there wasn't many different fish to see. It was windy at the reef so we didn't spend much time out in the water. The lunch we had onboard was excellent well worth it. The beach was ok on that island but had to lay on the sand.
Over all:
This was our first time in Antigua and we did enjoy ourselves as we had met many other guests from all over the world. So would we go back. Maybe but not for some time as we have many other options to choose from.

Room tip: Ocean view is as good as Ocean front. Room size is the same.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank doiou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

We only visited here for a few hours on our way to the airport for evening flight on 19th March.
Absolutely lovely staff, the 3 girls on reception had the most amazing smiles. We ate in the restaurant at lunchtime, the food was lovely and beautifully presented, also the staff were very accommodating.
A big thank you for Rosanna for allowing us this opportunity and congratulate her for having a beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Davishil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

The staff here are lovely and deserve praise. We were here for two weeks and couldn’t wait to get out at every opportunity. You get what you pay for I suppose and so it has taken some cogitation to write this review. It is a 3 star, fairly small, all inclusive hotel with an Italian feel and all meals are buffet. The food is varied and fresh and pasta is always available as ‘specials’. I cannot comment on the pasta dishes as it’s not something I would choose. Breakfast and lunch are fine, dinner however was not for us. We like to relax over dinner not be in a queue for a buffet in a canteen like environment and the food was probably lovely when it came out, by the time it had stood around it was not nice. The BBQ evening was dreadful and the Caribbean evening a joke given the lovely food on offer at any local food stand. The beaches are clean and sandy but enclosed and small but there are plenty of shades. You don’t get the lovely Caribbean sweeping vistas. The pool is large and clean with lots of chairs but only a few (about six) sunshades and people place towels on these from first light, quite amusing to see them, and the rows that erupt occasionally. We only managed to get fresh towels once as we’re not into hanging around for the very few fresh ones provided each day, most of the towels are very small indeed. I’m aware this is a long review but I’m trying to be fair in explaining why we would not dream of returning here. The room was fine although bedding is just a sheet and a thin bedcover, nothing snuggly- you don’t need warmth, I just like comfort, the air con is excellent. Our net curtains didn’t fit and bedding wasn’t changed often. The showers waste loads of water as you need to run it for a long time before entering. Towels are thin.. There is a trick which takes experimentation, to getting a satisfactory shower, mostly I was dodging scalding then cold water. Drinks are fine but be aware that if you order anything not included you are charged not only for the spirit but also for the mixer and service, so order your mixer separately.Entertainment loud, even in your room, if you’re looking to relax, although it does stop at 11pm. There is an a la carte restaurant which is, obviously, extra and is fine but limited as again lots of italian inspired dishes. We ate there four times to avoid buffet and stuck to calamari, steak and lobster. Steak was excellent and lobster good twice although once was like rubber. Most guests are fine and happy with this hotel although we were amazed to hear one shout at a waitress about her husband’s omelette being underdone, very rude indeed but it didn’t even raise an eyebrow with other guests so maybe that gives a clue to the atmosphere. The impression we left with was that everything is done on the cheap, no hint of any luxury and that the lovely, lovely staff deserve better.

Room tip: Possibly as far from bar as possible to get some quiet during entertainment
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LionAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

A beautifully located hotel with the 2 beaches swimming pool , massage etc.
Nice addition of freshly made pasta dishes made to order every day by Italian Chefs
The Decor of the hotel is rustic and in keeping with the beach theme very stylish. Hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff seemed to really enjoy working there and interacting with guests, which is a absolute plus for any establishment. Hotel Manager Rossana a delightful lady with high standards, an asset to the hotel. I will be back .

Room tip: sea views are always the best i didnt stat in a garden view but im sure they are just as nice
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amazondaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

The cleanliness was top notch, staff were familiar and very friendly, food was excellent, fabulous chef. The beaches were secluded & clean.Pool was beautifully maintained. Nothing was too much, would come back in an instant!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tamsinmckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews