We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$232
Hotels.comUS$190
PricelineUS$232
eDreamsUS$232
TravelocityUS$190
Orbitz.comUS$190
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
340
360
88
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
360
88
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian guests italian family italian influence prickly pear island large pool no lift small resort close to the airport restaurant staff plenty of sunbeds white sand beaches third floor ocean front sugar mill lot of seaweed local band the security guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Our first time in antiqua and here is hoping it won't be our last .the hotel cannot be faulted clean friendly and relaxing .all staff are lovely ,management great .restaurant serves fresh healthy meals .Bar is right on the sea as is the restaurant so lovely breeze and a great view .Rooms very clean not brand new but pleasant .2 small beaches that are not overcrowded always got a bed and close to the bar .Would not advise you stay here if you are looking for nightlife but if you like to make friends and chat enjoy a few cocktails and unwind this is the place .Tready the taxi driver is exceptional.Do the circumnavigation tour on the catamaran excellence it is so worth it .Also swim with stingrays I was initially against this due to animal welfare etc but my fears were completely groundless and a perfect outing with awesome guides .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

This hotel has everything that would want for a relaxing break. The food was lovely and most nights there was a theme ie paella, BBQ, Caribbean etc. As you would expect from an Italian run hotel - the pasta was excellent and differed every night and was cooked to order.

Rooms were not Sandals 5* (thank goodness in my opinion) but were spotlessly clean with a safe, balcony, TV (loads of channels), aircon and lots of hanging space. Towels and sheets changed often (too often in my opinion, if I saw housekeeping, I told them to please NOT change them).

Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas even though the hotel was full due to the cricket the whole time we were there. Lovely large pool. The beaches were cleaned every day.

We hired cycles for a few days so we got out and about and went to the cricket. If you like to go out - you would need to cycle or get a taxi - which is all very easy and reasonable.

The bar closed at 11pm - that wasn't a problem for us - it was well advertised so no surprises. Service very prompt and I was always able to order 2 drinks for my husband and I at any time. Wine very good and drinkable. They had live bands for I think 4 nights out of 10 - all excellent to listen to.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here 10 nights, attending the Antigua Test at North Sound 15 minutes drive away. We enjoyed our visit. Our room was fine, comfortable enough with a good sized balcony, nice view, effective air conditioning (which we usually had switched off). The shower is erratic, takes some time to warm up, but we usually had a decent shower. The hotel has an excellent and large swimming pool, 2 beaches, the one we favoured beyond the restaurant has a very good sandy beach, and easy access into the sea. We liked the bar and the restaurant; the food was consistently good; we found we ate relatively little meat. Friendly staff everywhere. There is often a band after dinner, ‘Spirited’ were excellent. Would be happy to return.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank MikeyJP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Our 15th Caribbean Woman’s Week getaway did not disappoint. The beauty of this resort is it’s small size. If you are looking for a Sandals or RIU type all inclusive with 24/7 food and alcohol this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful vacation, without hundreds of people on the beach and at the pool, you will love Ocean Point. It is exactly as they advertise it to be. The staff were all excellent. Very friendly and accommodating with great customer service!! By dated they mean no elevators, but it’s only a 3 story resort. However if steps are a problem, be prepared. The bathrooms are all modern and our ocean front room was beautiful. Some rooms are short on storage space. It is very clean with every creature comfort you would expect.
Yes, it is run by Italians and the menu reflects their delicious Mediterranean diet. Lots of fresh fruits and vegetables, and of course pasta!!

Room tip: Ask for 2nd floor Ocean front 209
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank MRUSSOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

We wanted to watch the Test match between WIndies and England but only booked three weeks before departure. Of the various options available only Ocean Point ( on an all inclusive basis) and another,larger and more luxurious resort, where friends were staying, were available. We were in two minds but went with Ocean Point because it was small and more convenient for the stadium. Even up to arrival I wasn't convinced that we had made the right decision but there was also a £1000 difference pp in the price for the 10 night stay (less that is at OP).
We needed not have worried! It was a delightful place to stay. All the staff were polite and friendly and the Italians were as friendly with the mad cricket following British as with their own. In reality everyone staying there when we were there were either cricket followers or Italians!
The room was comfortable, not luxurious and with a nasty kink in the bathroom shelving that got your hip every time you went in the bathroom and which had been put there to accommodate the door in what is a very small bathroom! We had a lovely balcony which had a view of the pool and the sea and even tea and coffee making facilities in the room
The pool was cool but of a really good length so that those of us who wanted to do lengths could do so. There was always space around the pool and the sunbeds were committable.
There are two beaches, bot huge but with beds and umbrellas and of a size that you get a good long swim in. We always went to the one to the side of the hotel. It is private and sandy and a lovely place to swim.

There is not much on in the evening except to sit and chat and once a week they have an amazing band called Spirited( regular players are ex WI cricketer Sirs Curtly Ambrose and Richie Richardson). What with one thing and another I saw them 3 nights of the 10( once at a private party) and was to be found, as were a lot of the other guests, dancing and dancing! Just brilliant!

I would give the hotel 5* but a few things let it down. The food was pretty well the same so that you knew what you were getting for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was little variation. Having said that it was very good. We chose to eat out 5 times as we like a change of scene and food. It could also be a little hit and miss as to whether you'd get a hot shower or not and there wouldn't be a lot of power but we got clean every night and only one of the showers was extremely nippy!

all in all a great place and we'd stay again

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews