We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very private traditional yet comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Driftwood cottage from pool cottage at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Driftwood cottage from pool
cottage at night
Antique Colonial 4-Poster Bed
interior
pool from verandah
afternoon light from cut stone deck
cottage from end of pool
pool from verandah
dining area on verandah
dining table
kitchen
afternoon light from verandah
Verandah
loungers on verandah
cottage at night from pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St. John's, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thenaviga...
Sherborne St. John, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very private traditional yet comfortable accommodation with luxury pool.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Only 10 minutes from the airport, but in a quiet, private location, Driftwood Cottage is a wonderful place to chill out. The photographs accurately portray this delightful accommodation, although the pool has very recently been completely refurbished. The owners John and Sarah are extremely hospitable and helpful in providing local information. There are many excellent restaurants and bars within 15 minutes drive, as is the biggest supermarket on the island. We hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you both, we are so pleased that you enjoyed both our cottage and Antigua. We look forwards to welcoming you back next year!! Sarah and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrongir...
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very relaxing place to stay with a beautiful pool area and lots to do in the vicinity”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Driftwood Cottage was the last destination in our four week stay in the West Indies. The first three weeks were filled with sight-seeing in Antigua and St Kitts and sailing in the British Virgin Islands so we were looking forward to "chilling out" and doing nothing. This cottage was the ideal place for that. A swim early in the morning,a late breakfast, then settling down with a good book by the pool. The cottage has everything you need, including 5 lovely dogs and lots of birds who will keep you company on the verandah all day.

Apparently the bed is also a talking point. You will see why when you get there. There is a good little library which we found really useful. Sarah also supplies beach chairs and a cool box.

There was several really nice restaurants close by - Le Bistro is only a five minute walk. Cecelia's is a must. As far as beaches are concerned, we really liked Fort James Beach (in the Dickenson Bay area) which affords some shade from the trees. There is also a great beach bar called Beachlimerz which is good for a rum punch or a reasonably priced lunch or dinner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you both, hope it wasn't too much of a shock going home!! We are so pleased you enjoyed our cottage and our island, Antigua, and we look forwards to welcoming you back here again before too long. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Carol
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in Antigua”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I can echo the comments from recent visitors - this is just the most perfect place to relax and enjoy life! We loved the open plan layout with plenty of fresh air circulating around the huge bed. No problem using the mossie nets. The newly refurbished pool is great - swimming under the stars (thats a first for me!). Perhaps too much choice on where to sit and read?? And plenty of books and games available. We loved being able to walk to the beach, or get in the car for more distant beaches - again, so much choice! Sarah was most helpful in providing advice on the whats & wherefores of the island. And I have to mention the dogs - especially Riley who liked to visit even when food was not on offer! We cannot imagine a better place to stay on the island. Hope to return soon......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you both, it was a pleasure having you to stay. We hope that you will come back before too long, Riley misses you!! Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flowerblo...
Midhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The most beautiful cottage tucked away by a newly refurbished pool in a private garden. Waking up to brightly coloured bougainvillea and humming birds, make it a truly tropical paradise. Jabberwock beach is a short walk away but a car is really required to access all the other amazing beaches on this beautiful island. The cottage has everything you require for a romantic holiday and if you just want to sit and chill with a Caribbean cocktail on the verandah then nowhere else could be better. The hosts Sarah and John are soo friendly and have a wealth of local and historical knowledge. Can't recommend Driftwood Cottage more highly and we will return sooner rather than later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and our island, Antigua. We look forwards to welcoming you back before too long! Sarah and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O
1 review
“Romantic and relaxing island get away.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Let me begin by saying that I am one of those people who does a TON of research before selecting a travel destination. That being said, the natural, rustic beauty of Driftwood cottage well exceeded my expectations. It is hard for me to imagine that there is a more romantic place to stay in Antigua.
The grounds are loving maintained and made us feel like we were in our own private Garden of Eden. The newly refinished pool was ideal for a cooling dip and provided my wife a great place to sit and enjoy a good book, coupled with adult beverages. The wrap-around porch was perfect for romantic candle-lit dinners or a relaxing nap in one of the loungers. The cottage was well appointed and had everything we needed to self-cater or spend the day at the beach. The King sized bed was firm and we slept incredibly well. The open air windows and ceiling fans kept the bugs at bay and the cottage cool and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was weak at times, but we managed.
Our hosts, Sarah and John were warm, welcoming and beyond helpful when it came to planning our daytrips, arranging for a car rental and recommending local dining options. If we needed anything, they we very responsive and accommodating. They have several delightful dogs which kept us company and from missing ours at home.
I would recommend this cottage on the North side of the island as an excellent base for exploring this beautiful island. It’s a short drive to the airport, restaurants, St. John’s and The Epicurean grocery store which has everything you need. There are 365 beaches on the Island, we fell in love with secluded Half Moon bay which was a scenic half an hour drive away. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and hope to return soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed both Antiguaand our cottage. We hope to see you again before too long!
Sarah and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing