We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD Pizza! Often busy during the lunch and dinner times.”
Review of Big Banana Pizza

Big Banana Pizza
Ranked #12 of 110 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 'Pizzas', as it is affectionately known by locals has established itself over the last 30 years as a legendary Antiguan casual dining rendezvous and hot spot. It is rightly recognized for serving some of the best pizzas in the Caribbean and is renowned for it's great food featuring international favorites and locals specialities. The fun atmosphere and historic setting attracts both locals and visitors and over the years an impressive list of celebrities too. Located in downtown St. John's in the old rum warehouse at Redcliffe Quay, a visit to Big Banana Pizzas in Paradise is a must for visitors to Antigua. Open Monday to Saturday from 11.00 Am until late. Eat in, takeaway, delivery.
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This place is often like a "buzzing beehive". Busy atmosphere with pleasant service. Good Pizza and burgers.
Also, I often visit another location, in the old building on the second floor of VC Bird Airport. There is a good chance to meet your old good friends from Antigua and Montserrat...

Thank KiMAGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigBananaMgt, Manager at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank for the Big UP! always a pleasure looking forward to your next Visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Back at the pizza place amazing food and service not just pizza a must if u like good food and friendly atmosphere. Yummy

Thank onejacja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigBananaMgt, Manager at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Yummy is what we like to hear, pleasure serving always

Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We went on recommendation from our taxi driver. Best pizzas ever he said. No pizza for us, they weren't available.... What we did our was ok but service was really slow. If your on a timescale think twice. Average prices, service staff chilled and friendly. Food was tasty enough but nothig to rave about. Menu in eud not USD.

Thank Shopaholic999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigBananaMgt, Manager at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we do apologies for a non impressive experience, I remember the day Our Ovens broke down, thank you for staying and putting up with us, it is always our pleasure to serve, and look forward to our next visit.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

So many people try to approach you for taxi service. When we got off the main road from port we met a lady named Loretta who sent us to Big Banana. We SPLIT the catch of the day and it was plenty for both of us! The seafood her is amazing and the staff is SO ACCOMMODATING! This would be the first place we’d recommend here on Island! And if you come, ask for Barbara!!

Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigBananaMgt, Manager at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

It is always our pleasure to please and to serve hope you visit Antigua and Big Banana again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stopped at the Big Banana -airside at the V.C. Bird International Airport in Antigua while waiting for our flight home. Food was pretty good.pizza Fine and the chicken wrap was tasty. Not many choices at the airport.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spoiledrotten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigBananaMgt, Manager at Big Banana Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank yo ufo your comments and review, we are looking at expanding our menu, hopefully before your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Banana Pizza also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Big Banana Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing