We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Antigua Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside view
part of garden dickenson bay beach - 5mins drive away & lots of places to eat and relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
outside view
part of garden
dickenson bay beach - 5mins drive away & lots of places to eat and relax
water excursions available close by
one of two large double bedrooms with high ceilings and air conditioning
Driveway and automatic security gates. Property is fully gated and has security lighting
Kitchenette has seating and stools
open plan and breezy
DSC03197
path leading to veranda
Veranda with a lovely breeze every day
Veranda with seating for at least four
Another view from the verandah
Side of house with plantain tree to the right
all sorts of water sports available at dickenson bay
some lovely sandy beaches on the island
ffryes beach
one of many beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. John's, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
judith31
Oldham Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Antigua Holiday”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a month in this lovely house, it is clean and comfortable with plenty of bedding and towels etc . We felt safe and secure with it been gated and the owners live in the grounds too, they are a lovely couple very helpful and friendly. It is a good location for touring the island in any direction ( you do need a hire car ) there are two supermarkets near by and Dickenson Bay is about five minutes drive away, St John's approx ten minutes away.
We would definitely stay here again if we visited this lovely island another time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Duncan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had to cancel but great communication”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sadly, we had to cancel for health reasons but Cedricwas quick and supportive in all communication and a pleasure to deal with. Recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Ellington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, great bargain”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Very nice 2 bedroom house. Owner lives next door and was very helpful. Only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was neighbor's dog that barked a lot at night. The neighbors were out of town which could explain their barking. Would definitely use again if I ever go back to Antigua. It was in a nice area, 5 minutes from St. John or the beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, 5* equipped, secure, nice hosts. 100% recommended!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Felt welcomed at all times!. Owners live in the house just yards away, however no feeling of any sort of 'intrusion' nor inconvenience. On the contrary, they will surely assist whenever needed. Just ask. Accomodation is flawless, comfortable and equipped with everything you can think of. You can even enjoy the bath tube and warm&cold water (not totally common in the Carribean). Car rental is a must, even if you want to go to the supermarket, because walking along Anguilla streets is a deadly idea. The viev from the porch is not attractive, but it's a small disadvantage compared with plenty of advantages this place is offering, including a reasonable price. Bring some toys/books if you travelling with children if you don't want them to sit in the front of the telly all evening..
Fully recommended !

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cee M
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped, comfortable holiday home.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Really happy with holiday home. Convenient location for beaches and close to supermarkets and town. But you need a car to get around the island. House was very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Bedrooms have air conditioning and all rooms have ceiling fans. Plenty of linen, towels, etc. Unfortunately we experienced a hurricane during our stay and were without power and water for almost 2 days. So I would recommend that a generator is installed in the event of any future power loss. But nevertheless we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for staying at my place!
My parents send their regards.

I'm sorry about the loss of power during the Hurricane and I will definitely be installing a generator so that does not happen again.

Thank you again for staying and for the feedback.

Cedric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing