We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
157
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel dickenson bay home away from home minute walk wonderful cook excellent hospitality beautiful pool this lovely hotel bedroom and bathroom jackie antigua island beaches caribbean st sandals
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My wife and I few in from St. Kitts on a flight that was delayed 6 hrs. We taxied to Sunset Lane and was met by Jackie who had dinner prepared for us and 2 glasses of wine to help us "wind down." Jackie has to be the consummate hostess as well as chef extraordinaire.
Our room was spectacular...large, airy, comfortable and right off the main floor so walk out and you have the most spectacular view in frot of you while having breakfast or dinner. Great pool and bar service.For the 3 nights we were, Jackie and staff (one lovely girl who served breakfast and tended to our room, etc.) made us feel like we were at home...and we very much were. Will go back in a NY minute. ron

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The only place to stay in Antigua with faultless service by charming staff in a stunning location. Jackie, the hostess, is an outstanding exponent of the art of hospitality as well as an exceptional chef. She is ably supported by a thoughtful and caring team that do everything in their power to enhance your holiday experience.
Rooms are large and well-appointed with impeccable bathrooms. Food is exceptional.
If you plan to holiday in Antigua, don't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Higher the room the better the view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seanpopplewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This was our first time at a Caribbean boutique hotel and we were a little concerned that there would not be enough amenities or “action” to keep us entertained. Well no issues at Villas at Sunset Lane. Jackie, the proprietor and host built this lovely hotel 12 years ago and fully captured the relaxing, island feel in the architecture and tiniest details. Every day we found another little piece of tranquility and comfort. Our room was beautiful with a fabulous view and her location, just a short walk to the beach, makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful nearby beaches as well as the beautiful pool setting. She and her staff go out of the way to make your stay memorable and you just cant get those personal touches at large resorts. And lets not forget that Jackie is a fabulous chef and, although we elected to not do the all inclusive option, we had delicious breakfasts each morning (her pancakes are particularly amazing) and a wonderful dinner that was probably our favorite meal on the island. If you are looking for a romantic getaway where personal touches abound, definitely visit the Villas at Sunset Lane. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Doxelade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

It was a cruise ship excursion.
The course was foreshortened with no drinks, Ill prepared with no recipe leaflets. The promised follow-on leaflets were not forthcoming despite 2 email requests. No audience participation.
Overpriced.

Room Tip: No hotel guests over the Christmas period, as far as we could see
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We loved the relaxed, welcoming and friendly staff, the comfortable room, and the view. The pink villas are well set out and the place has a homely atmosphere which puts you at your ease. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank jvgowshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews