We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
WIOL.com
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveller rating
1,699
370
97
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,699
370
97
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cove suites palm restaurant rock cottage pelican house all inclusive plan wedding gazebo all inclusive option infinity pool cold towels rum punch kids club the general manager beach front mini bar beach bar steel band main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018

This resort is heaven on earth! From the top of staff the manager Kevin makes you feel lie you are staying at his own home, each and every staff member is genuinely concerned with making your stay unforgettable. We will surely be back!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 723michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018

Blue Waters Antigua was a fantastic place to spend a week. I really hated to leave. A nice quiet place to relax and enjoy. The grounds are very well kept. Water sports people are awesome. Rooms a bit small and the bed was so so for comfort. Wifi in the room a bit spotty too. The entire staff was very accomodating. I would recommend and definitely return. We got the room with breakfast and it worked out very well for us. The water at the beach is a bit cloudy and there really isn't any snorkeling from the beach. However, the watersports guys tooks us out to the reef (about a 15 minute sail on the Hobie) and snorkeling was some of the best I have experienced in the Caribbean and Bahamas. We did this twice and there was no additional charge. There are some submerged rocks on the south side of the beach but if you go in towards the catamarans there are no issues. We enjoyed drinks at Carolyn's Beach Bar every afternoon.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

A fabulous resort hotel and as others have said, it’s the staff who make this hotel what it is. From the senior management down, everyone treats you the guest with the utmost respect. We came across several returned guests, and other first timers like ourselves who said they’d happily return.
If you want to book any excursions then the hotel concierge service is excellent (and the same prices as if you book direct, unlike a third party operator for example).
The equipment on offer is excellent from small Hobie Cats to kayaks and paddle boards. The food is excellent ( all inclusive is the best) and we especially loved the cliff top Cove Restaurant. The two separate onsite restaurants are open on approximately alternate evenings (as opposed to the Palm Restaurant available every day) and require booking up to 48 hours in advance - highly recommended.
We’ll be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank moot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Blue Waters for a week as all-inclusive and the resort was absolutely beautiful. The majority of the staff were very warm & friendly. The Superior Hillside Room we were in had a much bigger balcony than what we expected which was so great and the view was breathtaking.

The only downside for us was the restaurant situation, by the third day that we were there, we had trouble reserving restaurants in advance for dinner because Bartley’s or the Cove would always be completely booked out! We always had to settle for the Palm which is also great, but can be repetitive once you go there for breakfast as well as lunch. We realized we were not the only ones on the resort who experienced a similar issue. A suggestion would be to have both Bartley’s and The Cove open during times when occupancy is higher, so as not to disappoint. However we were very lucky to have had the chance to try all 3 restaurants at least once!

Shoutout to Kahree from Veronica’s bar for making us feel so welcomed upon arrival and for the awesome drinks throughout our entire stay! The guys at watersports who helped us with the paddleboards, also Jeshua for the warm hospitality from beginning to end! Jenny from the Palm Restaurant, and Andre from The Cove. We also couldn’t help but notice Jasper who seemed so incredibly passionate about his job. You guys are great!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lb1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Resort & Spa - Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear Ib1080,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you review. We are very delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay which I can see was enhance by our friendly staff.
We will share your comments with them personally and no doubt they will all be encouraged by this.
Although the Palm as stated may seem repetitive when you have eaten breakfast and lunch in that location, the ambience is quite different the evening as you have proximity to the Pelican Bar while being in view of the band stand for live entertainment, the outdoor terrace is also quite popular with many.
The menu at Palm restaurant also offers nightly changing themed evenings to include, pasta night, Indian, Asian, Caribbean BBQ with steel band, fish fry night and steak house evenings.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Waters Resort & Spa.

Regards,


Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

19 of us descended on blue waters for our wedding. It could not have been better. Mandie (the wedding co-ordinator) was fantastic. We started chatting to her via email about 8 months before the wedding (but they are so good that a couple of days before would be fine too!). The options for the wedding allowed you to tailor it to make it your perfect day and nothing was too much trouble for the hotel. They really went over and above our expectations. The little touches and attention to detail were the icing on the cake.

We got married in the gazebo, having had our hair and makeup done in the Spa (no trial required - they are excellent and got it right first time). We had a steel band playing, followed by cocktails and canapes by the pool and then the wedding meal on the beach. It really was perfect.

The stay at the hotel was amazing. The rooms are great, we stayed in a beachfront room for our first week which was lovely and then were upgraded to the Cove Suites for our second week. Between our friends and family we had the opportunity to see all of the room types and there was no disappointment.

The choice and quality of food was superb along with the warm welcome from all of the staff. Jasper and the team looked after us all so well and were accommodating when the 19 of us wanted to eat together. There are three restaurants all serving a good variety of food and all of our meals were excellent. The house wine (part of the all inclusive) was fantastic.

The hotel is perfect for a wedding or if you just want to go as a couple or a family holiday.

We all enjoyed the watersports too, snorkelling, kayaking etc. The team there looked after us all well.

It is not very often I have the opportunity to say this but I cannot fault the hotel.

Our sincere thanks to Kevin (manager), he was visible and made the time to talk to all the guests. To Mandie (amazing wedding co-ordinator) for arranging the perfect wedding day and putting up with my million questions; to Jasper, Cameron, Romaine and all the food and beverage team; to Aracelis and all the team at the Spa for looking after us so well and calming our nerves pre-wedding!

We can't wait to come back - perfect x

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank georgieb160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Resort & Spa - Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear Georgie B,

Thank you for your great feedback and for choosing the Blue Waters Resort & Spa for your special wedding day in Paradise. We certainly are an idyllic location for weddings and Mandie has great passion for this, she and the team work tirelessly to ensure to ensure all dreams become a reality for our 50 plus weddings yearly.
We are all elated that this was also the case for you and your guests, it was a pleasuring meeting and interacting with all of you and the team can’t wait to serve you again at Blue Waters Resort & Spa.

Regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews