We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Hotels.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Travelocity
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Orbitz.comUS$190
TripadvisorUS$190
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
97
64
18
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
64
18
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falmouth harbour english harbour pigeon beach nelson's dockyard free kayaks private beach restaurants and shops family run hotel a short taxi ride close to the hotel small kitchenette enjoyed my stay rooms are big cooked breakfast friendly hotel full kitchen nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

The location is very well situated on the shore of the beach.
Only a few steps from my room to the sand and sea.
I stayed here for 3 nights before island hoping.
Friendly helpful staff, lots of interesting places to explore on the Falmouth side of the island.
Sadly Nelsons dockyard was closed due to Covid situation.
Would most definitely return again to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank conrad2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

I traveled around Antigua during my stay and this is a great location. I really enjoyed my stay here. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and perfectly cleaned. When you open the door to your room you are at the beach. I especially enjoyed the free use of a kayak. And spent my evenings sitting on the lovely porch. There are restaurants and shops close to the hotel making a convenient spot to stay.
Natasha

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

My family came out to visit and booked a room at the Catamaran. During these unprecedented times, I was a little skeptical of how the hotel might be operating. To our absolute delight, everything was running smoothly and was amazing. The banquet coordinator, Dave Hopper, helped u

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank alexandrapgeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The hotel grounds are very nice and feel very comfortable, but it isn't big. The pool being there at all is nice, but it isn't a pool for laps to be sure. The beach was very nice, and the view from that beach was very beautiful. Welcome drinks are always nice, and the restaurant where they had them was very charming. The room itself could definitely use some renovations, as it was quite outdated. Nothing was poor in the room, except the wifi, which was very slow and inconsistent when it worked, only about half the time. Very sweet and friendly hotel, you feel that in every aspect.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Relaxed, friendly atmosphere in this family-run hotel. Idyllic setting right on a small sandy beach. Only 14 rooms, each with sea-view plus a small communal swimming pool. Included is a good basic breakfast of fruit, tea/coffee, yogurt and toast. Restaurant is open for lunch but not dinner - there is an Italian (rather pricey) eatery yards away and a short taxi ride is main Falmouth and English Harbour where you will be spoilt for choice as far as eating is concerned.
Owner Feona is very welcoming as are all the staff. There's sometimes a wait for food to arrive - just relax and look at the view though!
Rooms are very comfortable, with en suite and a small kitchenette. Perfect for making snacks, especially if you have children. Free use of kayaks.
We stayed as a family group of 5 adults and 4 children (7, 5, 3 and 1). No cruise liner passengers! A gem of a find.

Room tip: Room 12, upstairs, has super view over the harbour
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissyTozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews