We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
86
55
16
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
55
16
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falmouth harbour english harbour pigeon beach presidential suite our ground floor room nelson's dockyard self catering a lovely small hotel antigua yacht club expensive yachts large fridge loved this hotel private beach little tired in places well stocked supermarket rooms are clean a short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Location is good. Lots of places to eat around the area. Pool and small beach an added feature. Fresh linens daily is a plus. Room accommodations extremely poor. Horrible beds! The few staff members we run into were pleasant enough

Room Tip: We ask for a room transfer our first night.. the bed was a flimsy sponge on the top of a piece of plywood.. it was most uncomfortable. Second room was much better.. the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh linens.. we will not stay again
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The kitchenette was very sparse and lacking in cutlery, chopping board etc. There was no division on the balcony between us and the adjoining room and the bathroom was VERY tired and there was no effective plug for the wash basin. The hair dryer and shaver point were questionable as to safety.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank malc0lmtalb0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Malcolm,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and point out these short comings. We do try to ensure that we offer the best product and service to our guests so we will take note and do our best to correct as quickly as possible. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms to give them an updated feel and better facilities. We hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back in the future to check out the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We chose the catamaran hotel based on online reviews.
We absolutely loved our stay there. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the ground floor so we awoke each morning to the waves gently lapping the shore of the private beach. There were never more than a few other couples on the beach each day, so it really did feel exclusive.
The breakfasts included with the room were great, and the specialty breakfasts were delicious.
We had family staying in other parts of the island, and the staff were always able to get us a taxi in a few minutes to take us wherever we wanted. The hotel itself was situated within walking distance of a general store and a great little cafe.
Our room was clean and well maintained throughout our trip. The furniture and fixtures were dated, but it fell in with the island theme!
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lindstutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. We go out of our way to make our guests feel at home. These reviews are so important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. We do hope that you will be back to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Beach and pool on site so pack bathers handy. Big comfy family rooms with cooking facilities and fridge/freezer, en suite loo and shower. Big open dining and bar area serving breakfast. I did not eat an evening meal there but expect it would have been good. The staff were attentive and friendly
I would go there again..

Room Tip: Beach fronting the best
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dmacalister6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience at the Catamaran Hotel and are pleased to see that you would come back. We sincerely hope that you will do so in the future. Next time we hope that we can tempt to have the dinner with us that you missed out on !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This hotel is so lovely! Location, rooms, staff — if you want a very very relaxed version of paradise, come here and spend a few Days. Views from the rooms are amazing, the beach is right in front of the rooms, the calmness of the surroundings and the friendliness of the staff are remarkable! I hope to be back soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DorotheaSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for such an amazing room Dorothea. We also hope that you will be back soon, we'll be there waiting for you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews