We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
86
55
16
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
55
16
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falmouth harbour english harbour pigeon beach presidential suite our ground floor room nelson's dockyard self catering a lovely small hotel antigua yacht club expensive yachts large fridge loved this hotel private beach little tired in places well stocked supermarket rooms are clean a short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We extended our 2 week stay in Antigua with a 3 night stay in the Catamaran. The views from the balconies were beautiful, so peaceful in this typically Antiguan hotel. The situation was perfect for visits to Falmouth Harbour, English Harbour and Nelson Dockyard.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colinhurst263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Colin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Catamaran Hotel. We are so glad you appreciated your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Loved this hotel for its unique blend of Caribbean warmth, location and practical facilities. From waking to the sound of the waves on the beach and early morning swims to sunset on the bedroom terrace overlooking the beach accompanied by the sound of tree frogs this was a great place to relax. In addition to the onsite restaurant there were several good restaurants within walking distance or a short taxi ride for more options in nearby lively English Harbour. Excellent air conditioning, fridge and galley kitchen meant self catering was also an option with a well stocked supermarket across the road. Mosquitos were not an issue as the bedroom windows were protected again highlighting the important attention to practical aspects alongside a very thorough daily cleaning service. Beds were equally comfortable. Staff were warm and welcoming throughout. There is good wifi, however, I simply switched off and watched the pelicans as they flew in and off their perches at the end of the jetty.

Room Tip: We stayed 9 days in room 14 an excellent size with terrace facilities for outdoor dining including table chairs, hammock. There is a shared terrace with the neighbouring room but we rarely encountered same.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winifred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Winifred,
It sounds like you came to relax and switch off from the hustle and bustle and that at Catamaran you were able to do just that. We aim to make every one of our guests feel welcome and at home. You were able to appreciate our little corner of paradise and we are so glad you had a good time. We hope to see you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Beautiful location on the quiet water of Falmouth Bay; excellent swimming and sea kayaks available for taking out; excellent location for meals and hanging out right by the water; exceptionally helpful management, staff and people connected; very good value for money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edward_spooner272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Edward,
Thanks for such a great review. The beach in front of the hotel is excellent for water sports, being sheltered the sea is always calm. We are fortunate to be in such a great location.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

It was by coincidence that we got a room here. On the travel sites they only advertise the 'harbor view' rooms that are close to $200. We got an unexpected situation with a reservation at Hotel B&B Arca and had to relocate. Catamaran did have a room available and we took it. Location of the hotel is great. Ms. Bailey is hotel owner and most of the front desk staff is family. The hotel itself can use some upgrades, The rooms that are advertised must be very good, since it has a 4.1 rating. With all due respect to the those who were there before, but this is cannot be considered 4.0. There is simply not enough comfort, reception opening hours or service provided on that level in general.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cornelis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I really enjoy the 3 days there.
The team was really kind And you almost feel like at home.
Very quiet place And the Beach is 10 meters from the rooms.
The chef Cook And the team in the restaurant were really nice. Food in the evening was always fine.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 272mickael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Mickael,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We much appreciate your kind comments. The aim of our team is to make all our guests comfortable and feel at home.
We hope that next time time you are in Antigua you will come back and stay at the Catamaran hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews