We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$257
View deal
Hotels.com
US$257
View deal
Trip.com
US$257
US$218
View deal
SAVE US$39
TravelocityUS$257
Orbitz.comUS$257
CheapTicketsUS$257
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
103
124
35
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
124
35
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dickenson bay large supermarket front office living room rum punch other resorts unit island condominium beach antigua sofa turquoise sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We stayed in Villa 10 for one week in January . The unit is a duplex, front door near the parking lot with a full bath on the ground level, kitchen, dining area and living room with 2 sofa beds one flight up, and a large bedroom with a full bath 2 flights up. There was a large covered terrace off the living room with a table for 6 and a lounge chair, and an open patio off the kitchen with a small table and barbecue grill.

The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and the pool was well cared for. The complex is around 15-20 minutes from the airport, and fairly close to the supermarket (Epicurian- a nice american style large supermarket but with prices that will shock you), casino, movie theater and St Johns.The water is clear and turquoise, and the sand is soft and fine, almost no rocks. However, as the pictures clearly show, there is very little beachfront directly in front of the sea, most of the chairs were behind rocks, with access to the water via 2 stairwells on either side of the complex.

While the unit was large and decorated nicely, it was clearly outdated and in need of upgrading. Both the oven and microwave were old (the date of manufacture was still in the microwave, 18 years old) and rusted and should have been replaced. The smoke detector was broken. The unit was in need of a paint job. The linens and blanket were frayed and old, and the blanket was a twin size that barely fit on the king bed.

On the positive side, we had an issue with no hot water for a day, but this was promptly attended to and quickly repaired. The front office people, particularly Mariel, were cheerful and helpful. There is wifi both in the unit as well as around the complex.There is a "get-together" Monday evening where we had the opportunity to meet other guests, and met people from all over the USA as well as the UK, some of whom come here every year for the past 15-20 years!

We were aware that different units have different levels of upgrading, but were under the impression that units rented directly through Antigua Village as opposed to RCI were in better shape. This did not appear to be the case.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the large terrace in our unit where we had breakfast and dinner every day of our stay, but would have liked a more up to date unit.

Room tip: Ask about how updated the unit is
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank PinaColadaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua Village , General Manager at Antigua Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2020

Dear PinaColadaLover

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We were pleased to read your likes of how beautifully maintained our grounds are and the proximity of Antigua Village to supermarkets, restaurants, airport and St. John’s. We were sorry to hear there were some issues with the unit that displeased you and can assure you that we have addressed these concerns with the owner to ensure improvement on this. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Very nice beachside complex at Dickenson bay , with a mix of timeshare/holiday rentals ,with differing levels of refurbishment, everything you could need in the kitchen diner , nice big bed ,bathroom medium sized with a walk in shower, water pressure could be a bit better and serviced daily to a high standard by a team of staff , the well manicured gardens surround a pool with plenty of sun loungers and brollies ,and positioned between two excellent Bar/restaurants Salt plage one way and Anna's the other .All the staff from security guys to the girls in reception esp Desiree and Julia the General manager were all very friendly and helpful during our stay .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua Village , General Manager at Antigua Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2020

Dear mikenben

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!

Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff, grounds and unit. We continually work on improving the units with owners for better comfort. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next vacation!

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Location, Location, Location! Beautiful relaxing Resort on the Beach with Sunset Views! Very supportive Staff assisting with changes. On premises Bar & Restaurant along with neighboring Restaurant was swell.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Enrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua Village , General Manager at Antigua Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2020

Dear Enrique A
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased you had a wonderful getaway at Antigua village; we certainly look forward to your next visit to paradise.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

We spend the afternoon touring the island with another couple and our personal tour guide Terri. Terri was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Antiqua since he lived there most of his life. We felt extremely safe with Terri and enjoyed meeting the locals and visiting some beautiful areas on the island.

He had plenty of water and rum punch !! And we enjoyed a local fish for lunch

We left the resort at 8:45am and was back around 3 pm which was perfect for us

I would recommend this tour with Terri

Enjoy

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank V5774BIsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua Village , General Manager at Antigua Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2020

Dear V5774BIsusanb

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your tour! We are happy you had a great trip with Terri, it will be our pleasure to share this feedback with the tour company as well . We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

We found out that most people staying at the resort have been going there from 10 to 35 years every year and for a few weeks to month at the time, so the resort does not do activities like most other resorts. I do wish they fumigate as there was lots of mosquitos, luckily we took repellant. The grounds are very nice, check with the front desk on taxi services and prices, if you don’t drive, and want to get into town or go anywhere. Beach is really nice and water temperature in min November was 82 to 85 degrees. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank qbanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua Village , General Manager at Antigua Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2020





Dear qbanjohn

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are sorry to hear about your experiences with mosquitos. The hotel often fogs the premises to aid in reducing mosquitoes based on guests demands, we also provide inspect spray in each unit allowing guests to spray as desire.

Our loyalty guests have been with us for many years, which is what makes Antigua Village so unique. We thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit with us

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews