We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-like feel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Ms. Aretha (reception) and Ms. Roxanne (dining) took nice care to be sure I had what I needed even before I could ask. Ms. Aretha typically chooses close by rooms for her solo female travelers which is highly considerate., Ms. Roxanne has a contagious, sweet smile that makes you feel like you belong. Because of them, I'd return here and recommend to others. Beautiful souls.

Halcyon, be sure to recognize these ladies and their extra efforts, they are outstanding and professional representatives of your resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Vàn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is amazing! Have been twice once with family and once with my girlfriend. It's definitely a hotel where both experiences were great.

Both times the staff were great and the food is brilliant to. Location fantastic and has to be one of the best beaches on the island.

Granted the place could use a lick of paint but if you want great staff, food and a brilliant beach this ticks all these boxes.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank tomottewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Had my wedding here was such a beautiful stunning place. Could not have picked a better place. All staff were great and we had many laughs. The night time entertainment was great. Met so many different cultures and made friends. The beach was stunning night time could see the fishes jumping in and out of water was magical. My wedding day was so calm and chilled the hotel staff had every thing in hand. Thanks to you all.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
7  Thank mant101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

If you want clean, comfortable, great food, beautiful beach and wonderful staff this is the place for you.
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. We were celebrating our 35th anniversary and they made it one to remember.
The resort is nicely laid out and because it isn't a huge resort you get to know everyone and they are just like family. Everybody deserves a big thank you from us. Julian is so sweet and her smile is contagious at dinner time. Fenton will make you laugh even if you don't want to. Dolston and the other bartenders can make you a drink that will keep you coming back for more. (Especially the lady passion). The gardeners keep the grounds so beautiful. The chambermaids kept our room clean and a we didn't have a bad meal. I'm GF and there was lots to choose from. Riaan the manager always stopped by and had a chat with us.
The beach is absolutely breath taking. If you are looking for a budget friendly vacation in a place so beautiful it takes your breath away. This is it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank travel2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What an awesome location it has. 100 meter next to sea. And the beach is one of the cleanest and nicest in world. Food is quite expensive there. I suggest get your booze from super market and store in your room. If you have time go for D-Boat. They charge 100 us dollor per person in which you will get unlimited drinks and lunch. They have a ship in 20m water with many water rides in it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.6 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,913 reviews
11.7 km away
Starfish Jolly Beach Resort
7.5 km away
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
#9 of 16 in St. John's
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 16 in St. John's
413 reviews
0.8 km away
Siboney Beach Club
Siboney Beach Club
#6 of 16 in St. John's
358 reviews
17.9 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts

Address: Dickenson Bay | PO Box 251, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: €131 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a pristine picture postcard beach front location, the Halcyon Cove by rex resorts offers the very essence of a perfect Caribbean setting. Beautiful glistening waters gently lap at the palm-fringed white sands of Dickenson Bay where guests can recline beneath the palm-frond parasols or exert some energy on a variety of water sports. International buffet breakfast and dinner cuisine is served at the Arawak Terrace restaurant or treat yourself at the Warri Pier a-la-carte restaurant featuring speciality grills and lobster in its unique setting over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Cove By Rex Hotel St. John`s
Halcyon Cove Antigua
Halcyon Cove By Rex Resorts Antigua/Saint John Parish
Rex Halcyon Cove Resort
Rex Halcyon Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing