We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
585
61
15
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
61
15
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool suite pool grille white night beach bar outdoor shower pasture bay veranda restaurant water skiing rosewood resort beachside suite rode our bikes main beach beach staff four seasons hawksbill turtle sunset cruise minute boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

With so much choice on Antigua - I am so glad we decided to visit Jumby Bay.

From the moment we stepped off the plane, we were picked up and taken through security, and within 30 minutes of landing we were in paradise.

Throughout our stay, we were made to feel as part of the family, and the private nature of the island, allowed us to fully relax.

The F&B was outstanding, and throughout our stay we were being brought treats to keep us going throughout the day.

We stayed in a entry level room, and this was the only thing that didn’t meet expectations - but still a lovely room, and given we spent most of the time out of the room, it really wasn’t that big a deal.

Maybe next time we will rent a house ;)

I would say that everyone we met here, were repeat visitors, and that goes to show what an outstanding place Jumby Bay is.

Can not recommend enough

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diggyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumby_Bay_Island, Manager at Jumby Bay Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Diggyd123,

Thank you for your amazing review of Jumby Bay! We are so glad you chose to visit our private island and are thrilled to hear you had a fabulous holiday, beginning at the airport arrival! We appreciate your feedback on the room experience, and you will be glad to know that we are planning to make some improvements in the near future. Thank you for your thoughtful remarks with regards to our team and food & beverage. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our private island again soon!

Sunny regards,
Jumby Bay Island Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Absolutely loved the room and the whole property - you could walk all over or bikes were at every unit for your use. Beautiful beach and gorgeous swimming pools. We especially liked the Pool Grille which was an infinity pool. Food at the Verandah Restaurant and at the Estate House was fabulous!!

BEST PART of JUMBY BAY ISLAND is the service. Everyone has a smile and cannot do enough for you. We have never been to a resort or on a cruise with better service. The staff is very unassuming and they just anticipate what is necessary to make your stay the best and you feel like you have made so many new friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumby_Bay_Island, Manager at Jumby Bay Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear lindasky,

We thank you for your fantastic review of Jumby Bay! We are ecstatic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities Jumby Bay has to offer from our pools and secluded beaches to our resort restaurants. We are especially glad to hear that our team has made your experience an amazing one. We hope to welcome you back to our private island in the near future.

Sunny Regards,
Jumby Bay Island Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Most assuredly the best place in the Caribbean we have ever stayed. Five stars across the board: service, accomodations, beach, ocean, food - there is not a single thing I can say was less than perfect in any way. I cannot wait to return, which we will, in the near future. Best of the best

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumby_Bay_Island, Manager at Jumby Bay Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Laurie K,

Many thanks for your outstanding review of our private paradise island! We are so glad to see that you had an incredible time at Jumby Bay! We are honored that you would consider us the “best of the best.” We can’t wait to invite you back in the very near future!

Tropical regards,
Jumby Bay Island Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We visited for one week after a recommendation from friends. Everything is as expected and nothing disappoints.
From the wonderful location to the staff who are efficient, polite and helpful in making your stay the best they can. The beach bar tenders do an amazing job throughout the day with so many different treats brought to you. We found the Veranda restaurant excellent for breakfast and lunch with tasty salads which were different every day and fresh food cooked to order just perfectly. The high light of the food experience is the Estate House. Fine dining in a magical setting. Matthew the young chef from Oxford creating excellent food beautifully presented with good wines.

We stayed in a Rondavel room with plunge pool which was bigger than I was expecting. Although everything you need is there with a nice outdoor shower the room was a little tired. The bikes that are provided we used everyday which was great to see the island early in the morning before it was too hot.

Thanks especially to Caroline and Angelique for their care and attention not forgetting all the lovely staff ....too many to mention!

As the title says just go and enjoy you won’t regret it.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Mrs721v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumby_Bay_Island, Manager at Jumby Bay Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Mrs721v,

Thank you for your amazing 5-star rating and review of Jumby Bay Island! We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay on our private island paradise from the secluded location to the food & beverage. We appreciate your comments regarding the room, and rest assured we have future plans to make improvements to all of our room product. We thank you for your comments about our Jumby Bay team and will be sure to pass on your kind words. We would love to welcome you back to Jumby again in the very near future.

Sunny Regards,
Jumby Bay Island Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My husband and I recently spent a week at Jumby Bay Island in a beach front suite. From the moment we stepped off the plane our experience was first class. We were met right off the jet bridge, shown to customs where we skipped the lines which was great because the lines are LONG and it's hot! After customs we were escorted to a car and whisked off to the water transfer for our 7 minute trip to the island. Arriving at the island immediately increased our excitement it's so gorgeous! We were met in the lobby with specially made drinks that and the check in process was quick and smooth. Rooms are excellently done and so comfortable. I loved the all inclusive aspect of the island! As with most all inclusive the drinks are not incredibly strong which worked for us. We could lie on the beach or at the pool and enjoy the cocktails without worry of getting over served. Omari makes the best drinks on the island! Food is amazing and lots of variety. Every possible need we had was met with a smile. If I had to think of something that wasn't perfect I'd say I wish they had live entertainment (singers) every night because they were really fun. They did have live entertainment 2 or 3 nights. It stops at 10 though so people who don't want it aren't too negatively impacted if their room is near the verandah bar. But that really isn't even a complaint. It was truly perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mshoeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews