We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Steak! Who Knew!”

Pari's Pizza and Steak House
Ranked #26 of 115 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$37
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Very nice restaurant close to Dickenson Bay beaches. Something for everyone here! I would recommend the Margarita pizza!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Doxelade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018

We had a lovely dinner for two on the 4th of February. The restaurant is a short walk from the Halcyon Rex. The aromas draw you in from the door - fresh garlic, basil, oregano, etc. My husband had the mussels in curry cream sauce which were excellent - fresh plump mussels (5) with a beautiful light sauce. His main course was spaghetti carbonara which he really enjoyed. I had a veggie pizza - dinner plate size fresh thin crust with great toppings. My leftovers made a great lunch the next day! We added a few glasses of wine and beer and were so happy to have chosen Pari's. We will definitely be back.

By the way, at the bar there was a poster regarding an environmental issues we should all be aware of - Straws on Request to help Save Sea Turtles. Straws get stuck in Sea Turtles nostrils. So when you are on the beach and at the restaurants Say No To Straws and Stir Sticks please.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ContessaNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The ambience is a little odd in this place - the lighting is quite stark and there is a very strange scuplture at the back that dominates the room. I think it might be missing water!

However, the service was fantastic both times we went - genuinely welcoming and friendly and the pizzas we ate were really excellent; fresh ingredients and plenty of them, perfect pizza base- 10 out of 10.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mel_Who_Sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Lovely owners, good service, nice atmosphere and wonderful food. If you are a seafoody the shrimp cocktail is a must.
p.s. the extra large pizza feeds lots of people.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sandyc502017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Visited this restaurant while on a two week holiday and so glad we did ! A great welcome from the owners Michael and Sarah who lead a warm, friendly and efficient team . The food was excellent as was the service although very busy. Pizzas are amazing, and we can highly recommend the shrimp cocktail! Don’t miss out !

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank marilyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pari's Pizza and Steak House also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint George, Saint George Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Pari's Pizza and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing