We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab time”
Review of Stingray City

Stingray City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Stingray City Antigua Snorkel Adventure will be the highlight of your vacation, and an experience that will live with you forever. Our Southern Rays are without doubt The Brightest Rays in the Caribbean, very friendly and gentle. Come and enjoy with us this unique experience of interacting and feeding a Stingray, together with snorkelling amongst magnificent coral reefs and colourful tropical fish.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This really is a must do thing in Antigua. We had a great time, the staff in the boat and in the water were extremely knowledgeable on the rays and local environment. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and strongly recommended

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StingrayCityAntigua, Front Office Manager at Stingray City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your great feedback. we're happy you had a great time at our home, and loved the company of the rays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"feed the stingrays"
in 74 reviews
"rum punch"
in 218 reviews
"sand bar"
in 40 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 118 reviews
"minute boat ride"
in 34 reviews
"these amazing creatures"
in 28 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 66 reviews
"waterproof camera"
in 38 reviews
"wild animals"
in 24 reviews
"photos taken"
in 24 reviews
"grand cayman"
in 22 reviews
"stingrays swimming"
in 23 reviews
"sand bank"
in 21 reviews
"floating dock"
in 33 reviews
"sting ray"
in 54 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 21 reviews
"fish"
in 145 reviews
Filter

150 - 154 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Took my family here while on a cruise. Absolutely beautiful animals and very friendly. Was my kids favorite thing to do on the cruise!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The good:

The workers were very nice. Also, the kids of the owner were very nice and helpful as well. The stingrays were great. It was very neat feeding the rays! It was also neat holding them!

The bad:
We booked via cruise line and the bus drivers that drove us were not very friendly at all.
It felt like an assembly line for the busses and at stingray city. There was not adequate cover from the sun for the whole boat. The coral cut my wife up when a wage washed her into it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank dhock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great and exciting. Had a great time. When you tell people that you swam with stingrays they look at you like you are crazy because they think that its dangerous.. These are the friendliest creatures that there can be. They are gentle and soft. It’s definitly a GREAT experience for the whole family including infants and was very well run. The attendees were very knowledgeable,curtious and funny

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank vinnya727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StingrayCityAntigua, Front Office Manager at Stingray City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Stingrays are loving caring animals, and love to cuddle with others. Were glad that you have such kind words to share. Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This trip is really good value for money. You are taken by boat about a quarter of a mile from the coast to a shallow sandbank where the Stingrays are waiting. The water is crystal clear and warm and the knowledgeable and experienced staff help you to get up close and personal with the Stingrays. Snorkling equipment is provided and there is access to a shallow reef for those that want to look for more marine life. On return to the visit centre we all had rum punch (strong stuff) and an opportunity to buy photographs. There is also a few stalls selling local goods. The whole trip leaves you buzzing! Not to be missed!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lottie619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stingray City also viewed

Saint John Parish, Antigua
Saint Philip Parish, Antigua
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to Stingray City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing