We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
90
72
17
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
72
17
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus lines chiara burrows airport malta furniture
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I would recommend staying at the burrow to anyone. It is a fantastic alternative to the often busy and characterless hotels, and the welcome from the entire family is great.
The roof terrace is a lovely place to just relax and enjoy a drink and a chat whilst the BBQ warms up!
I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have just returned from staying at The Burrow. It is the beautifully restored 500 year old home of Frank and Chiara and their delightful children in the quiet locality of Tarxien. Around the breakfast table in the morning there are guests from various parts of the world, drinking excellent coffee and enjoying Chiara's first class home-made marmalade. Interesting and animated conversation was to be shared too and a good amount of laughter and this was also to be had over a delicious and healthy dinner on the roof top at night. I found Frank and Chiara caring and interested people, fun yet sensitive to the various needs of all who stayed. Doris, their helper, is a particularly warm presence, and the house is spotless. If you want an interesting experience and to stay with a lovely Maltese family, this is the place. Janina - Exmouth, UK

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quietcentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Absolutely fantastic this beautiful home, lovely family you felt like part of the family because you were made to welcome. I am sorry I did not come to this area sooner. Chiara and Frank could not have helped more - had an absolutely beautiful meal with the family on the roof top. This is one place I shall definitely return to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Absolutely recommended!

While booking you should consider that it's a family-run guest house - as for us, much more intersting place than a five star hotel.

Not for petty-minded finicking people jiggling the staff all the time but respectful ones who are rather curious to a wonderful family living in Malta too.

Whenever returning to Malta we'll choose them again. Tho we don't have other experiences with accomodation in there, are sure that it just can't be better.

Besides, Tarxien is an excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at The Burrow in April and loved it! A beautiful house run by the lovely Frank and Chiara. Tarxien is pretty quiet, away from the busy tourist spots but this was perfect for us. The bus stop is very close to the house and a regular service meant getting anywhere was easy. I really had the best night's sleep I had in ages at The Burrow, the bed was awesome! The house is spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. We enjoyed ample breakfasts and the marmalade was to die for! Thanks for a lovely stay :0)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews