We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
26
23
9
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
23
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small cabana function hall day tour family bonding my favorite valentina jacuzzi swimming pools php tunnel batangas villa nature manila mosquitoes 5ft
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Our experience here is truly amazing! It's best to come here on weekdays so you can really enjoy such privacy. The landscaping is so perfect for photo ops! Rooms are spacious and nicely designed like you are just home. Staff though, is kinda slow when it comes to service and they're not that friendly. I had such a wonderful time here doing photo ops mostly. LoL! Will truly recommend this place for couple and family bonding.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iam_via
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

If you want a simple and fast get away.... valentino is a place for you. The place is best to share with people you love in the heart of trees of san jose lipa. The resort has 3 different pools, good villas, a restaurant to taste the local food of batangas. The staff are all very accomodating partcularly kuya arnold who is so cheerful and helpful to provide good service to all dinners. The mount beside the resort added the sweetness of the place as its breath cold air. You will feel the love of nature to guests. The deluxe rate for 2 adults ranges from 2100 to 2400 per night with free breakfast. The place is greatplace for love and nature.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Josephina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

If you want to escape from a busy city, you must visit this place, its very accessible from Manila, just an hour and half going to Batangas, a 10minute tricycle ride to the resort. Accommodating front office staff, spacious room and we had a nice sleep. Perfect massage too!. Food - worth the price! Thumbs up to Zozil who assisted for our private dinner.

Room Tip: Choose room near restaurant. Nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AceMadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

If you want a quiet and relaxing place within the budget, visit this resort. Food is great in the restaurant (though serving takes a little time...). Staffs are accommodating. They have strict schedule on the spa. If you don't come on time, it will be deducted on the expected spa treatments. Villas are nice and more than enough for four people.

Room Tip: For those who love to swim, get villas.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArlenieVillasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

After Christmas, my girlfriend and I wanted to relax for a bit so we decided to stay at Valentino for one night. Unfortunately, the room we wanted had already been reserved so we opted for the next one available instead. It turned out to be wonderful as the area was quiet so we had a great time with each other. The food was just okay though. Overall, we got what we came there for. :)

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vane_A_Macatangay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews