We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,152)
Filter reviews
3,152 results
Traveller rating
2,125
657
255
68
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,125
657
255
68
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team fat boy lobby bar rooms have a sea view turkey turkish bath a la carte next year guest relations fish restaurant main restaurant fire show great holiday special thanks fantastic hotel water sports evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,645 - 1,650 of 3,152 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Venisa in October and we had a great time. The hotel is a fairly big hotel and was roughly half full when we were there. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food was nice, and there was a lot of variety, even if it consists of turkey, meatballs or fish mainly. There is an al a carte restaurant but we didn't get time to use it. The beer on draught is efes. The staff in the bars and restaurant are very friendly, and the animation team did a good job too. The location of the Venosa is a little out the way, but there is a bus (dolmush) to Altinkum frequently and a free hotel shuttle to Didim. Our overall experience was very good, we met some nice people and would return

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank GavT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed here with our autistic and disabled 17 year old son in early October and it was an absolute joy. The animation team were superb and, by the end, our son felt he was part of the animation team (many thanks to Danny and the team). The hotel couldn't really do enough to help us. The food was very good and it did vary at each meal. The rooms were spacious with every room having it's own balcony with sea view. There were few a small points that could have improved it slightly but nothing really that warrants a mention. A superb holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NHSMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 21st Oct for one week. Alot of the other reviews are correct, the food is hit and miss depending on your own tastes, but we didn't go hungry! There was plenty of choice but I think everyone gets fed up eating on holiday as there isn't really anything else to do. the pool snack bar was Ok Chips and burgers and the pancake tent looked ok but we didn't try it so can't really comment on that. It is annoying that the bar closes at 11 could really do with another hour . The hotel itself is lovely very modern and clean, it is a proper hotel unlike some of the hotels which are made of blocks of rooms spread around the complex this is all one building, we felt safe leaving our 13 year old in the room while we went for breakfast, (the choice of tv channels was too good!). The pool area is lovely with comfortable sun beds and leads onto a small beach with the same comfortable sunbeds. We got the little bus into Altinkum a few times and did some shopping! It's not the prettiest of resorts and on the journey from the hotel to Altimkum it looks very depressing. There was an issue with the resturant not giving you enough time to finish your meal or drinks, as soon as closing time came (say 11.00 for breakfast) they actually asked you to leave, I have never encountered this before anywhere, they really do need to train the staff in customer service. We did feel that at dinner time we had to be there not long after opening to be able to sit and enjoy our meal and drink without feeling rushed. Maybe the tour operators need to intervene and show the hotel mangement what holiday makers expect, other wise The Venosa will keep getting negative reviews which they don't deserve. I can't believe that no one has reviewed the beds! They are beyond 'firm' verging on the uncomfortabe. The third bed is actually a small sofa that folds out, it is the lengh of a single bed but narrow and really, really hard, there's no mattress topper or anything so you are just really sleeping on a sofa! Due to the time of year the entertainment was held inside in the conference room, but we didn't go at all as there is a lovely lounge area with big comfortable sofas to relax on, where we were happy to sit after dinner with a few drinks. All the rooms have a sea view which is stunning. I would probably go back again, but I can see the problems that some people had during the main school holiday times and so definitley wouldn't go then but if we got it at a good price for another time of year then I would consider it. Over all I would say we had a good relaxing holiday, in a nice hotel and would recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank righteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed at this resort from 15th Ocober for 2 weeks and the weather was just perfect spent most of my time on the beach overlooking the lovely Aegean which is so clear you can just watch all the fish swim by bliss! I am not keen on pools luckily as the music was very loud for most of the day and can be heard on the beach.I had done my research before I booked this hotel and was one of a few with decent reveiws my main problem was with the service which really lets the Hotel down and I can not believe that no one has mentioned the main problem which is if you eat Breakfast Lunch or Dinner later rather than when meals start you are told that they are closed and to leave the resturant while you are still eating or finishing your wine which is so rude for example if Dinner is from 19.30hrs to 2100hrs that means you can eat any time within those hours so you must have enough time to finish your meal as long as you take all your food before 2100hrs I choose to eat later and every meal time was a problem for me especially Dinner.They offered a late breakfast til 1100hrs but sometimes at 10.15hrs they were taking the spoons and jams cereal and fruit and pastries away! On my 2nd week 700 Turkish people checked in and took over although the food improved! it was hard to find anywhere to sit in the lounge area in the evening and the space is massive the bar staff got very stressed and quite rude at times although the staff at the pool bar were so lovely got a bit chilly and windy to sit there the 2nd week.There was always something to eat throughout the day from the resturant,snack bar,pancake tent ice cream for a few hours and midnight soup. Would have been nice if the all inclusive bar closed later than 11pm but I knew that before I booked as everyone tended to leave after 11pm .People were complaining about the food being cold but there was a microwave near the drink area and a massive choice of dishes that there was always something you could choose to eat, the waiters just cleared the tables everything was self service so was nice to try a couple of the Al a Carte resturants with waiter service.There were a lot of lovely staff who made up for the rude ones the Reception staff were lovely the hotel was about 15mins outside Altikum or closer depending on how fast the dulmus drivers drove! which was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lisa1118Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a great hotel which we stayed in for one week at the end of October..Not quite a 5* hotel as you would find in UK, however, fairly new and some great features and views.. Attention to detail is required to keep this in good order..Rooms were fab, stunning views and really comfortable. The food was a bit repetative, but nice and great if you love salads..Not sure if this was because we were coming to the end of the season!!..Although fully inclusive, they tended to serve all drinks in small glasses, so you had to keep going back for more...It's a shame that they did not wait on the pool side and bring drinks to you like other inclusives do...The waiting staff were not friendly at all, however the occasional one would say hello. It seemed that they were more interested in clearing away and telling you that the restaurant was closing rather than making you welcome and creat some reporte. Overall, we would recommend this as a great hotel for Turkey, but they do need to work on customer relations. We did find some really helpful people, like the lass on reception and the customer relations lady. Both were fantastic, however, they were let down by the bar staff, waiting staff and other hotel staff. On check out, they did not say goodbye, or hope you enjoyed your stay, just took our card...shame..

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view which is fantastic...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rover150861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews