We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back, perfect place to stay.”
Review of Palm Grove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Grove
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vaimaanga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Staff were amazing, location was amazing, beach was amazing, snorkelling was amazing, food was amazing. Rooms were clean and tidy, the grounds were well kept :) As far as price point goes this place was well worth the money we spent/

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Palm Grove 2 nights in the garden villa and 6 nights in the Beachfront bungalow and we were blown away by the amazing place and facilities they have. not only that but also the staff in the resort and the restaurant are 100 % at your service they are friendly and they do really take pride of the service they provide and it shows. Thank you so much we will definitely be staying there again as we found a home away from home!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nilson Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our brief to our travel agent was spacious beach front accommodation within a resort yet fully self contained. She nailed it with Palm Grove. We stayed in the beach front villa which had everything we needed and was well maintained, clean, quiet and private. We had the security of being in a resort yet had our own space. The beds were very comfy, the kitchen well equipped and we had our own barbeque and washing machine. Perfect location 20 minutes from the airport on the Southern Coast and away from the hustle and bustle of Muri. Stunning beach for swimming, snorkelling and kayaking with good quality kayaks provided. 5 minutes walk to the Wigmores Superstore and short drive to many activities. We immediately relaxed and felt at home. Lovely buffet breakfast each morning and lunch and dinner available at the onsite Yellow Hibiscus Restaurant. The Sunday night barbeque is not to be missed. We loved how Rarotonga catered well for tourists yet maintained its own integrity. Thank you so much for our best holiday ever.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay if your looking for a quiet, relaxed and inexpensive accommodation. Staff were excellent, friendly and accommodated to our needs. Will defiantly come back here. Thanks for your great service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Small resort set in beautiful tropical gardens. Beach where can use resort's kayaks and spot the reef fish or just look. Lovely restaurant with yummy food - loved the kumura stack and fish dishes. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and freshly made banana bread or cheese muffins - yum. Garden villas look out on garden and some around pool some look out on beach. Twice a week was musical entertainment which was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Unit one good view. If cannot walk too far choose unit near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 763anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaimaanga
0.4 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
5.3 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
6.1 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
6 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
4.4 km away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove

Address: P.O. Box 23, Vaimaanga, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Vaimaanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vaimaanga
Price Range: €127 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the enchanting area of Vaimaanga on the stunning southern coast, Palm Grove enjoys the tranquility of one of the best locations on Rarotonga. 26 individual bungalows are scattered over 5 acres of landscaped beachfront and garden property. Bungalows are available in studio to 3-bedroom layout and feature kingsize beds, kitchen facilities, aircon, flatscreen TV, and private patio/balcony. Property amenities include our onsite restaurant and bar, swimming pool, guest BBQ, laundry facility, tour desk, and motorbike rentals. All guests receive complimentary daily tropical breakfast buffet and use of kayaks, snorkel equipment, beach chairs and beach towels. Welcome to Palm Grove, your private piece of paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Grove Hotel Vaimaanga
Palm Grove Rarotonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing