We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
343
199
46
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
199
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow hibiscus beachfront bungalow happy hour cook islands across the road bedroom house fish sunday bbq beautiful beach on site restaurant hibiscus restaurant tropical breakfast laid back fresh fruit complimentary breakfast great holiday bedroom superior
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Palm Grove 2 nights in the garden villa and 6 nights in the Beachfront bungalow and we were blown away by the amazing place and facilities they have. not only that but also the staff in the resort and the restaurant are 100 % at your service they are friendly and they do really take pride of the service they provide and it shows. Thank you so much we will definitely be staying there again as we found a home away from home!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NilsonAntonioC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our brief to our travel agent was spacious beach front accommodation within a resort yet fully self contained. She nailed it with Palm Grove. We stayed in the beach front villa which had everything we needed and was well maintained, clean, quiet and private. We had the security of being in a resort yet had our own space. The beds were very comfy, the kitchen well equipped and we had our own barbeque and washing machine. Perfect location 20 minutes from the airport on the Southern Coast and away from the hustle and bustle of Muri. Stunning beach for swimming, snorkelling and kayaking with good quality kayaks provided. 5 minutes walk to the Wigmores Superstore and short drive to many activities. We immediately relaxed and felt at home. Lovely buffet breakfast each morning and lunch and dinner available at the onsite Yellow Hibiscus Restaurant. The Sunday night barbeque is not to be missed. We loved how Rarotonga catered well for tourists yet maintained its own integrity. Thank you so much for our best holiday ever.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank CatherineA2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay if your looking for a quiet, relaxed and inexpensive accommodation. Staff were excellent, friendly and accommodated to our needs. Will defiantly come back here. Thanks for your great service.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JemmaP156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Small resort set in beautiful tropical gardens. Beach where can use resort's kayaks and spot the reef fish or just look. Lovely restaurant with yummy food - loved the kumura stack and fish dishes. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and freshly made banana bread or cheese muffins - yum. Garden villas look out on garden and some around pool some look out on beach. Twice a week was musical entertainment which was most enjoyable.

Room tip: Unit one good view. If cannot walk too far choose unit near pool.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 763anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This was a wonderful spot to stay. Lovely and clean and well equipped. The toiletries were really nice and the breakfast totally yummy. I stayed by the pool in a lovely quiet room with a lovely lounger in front to curl up in with a book. The staff were fantastic and so helpful. Snorkelling gear was provided and you could buy a waterproof card to identify the fish. The beach was lovely for swimming and soaking up the sun. A place to totally unwind.

Room tip: Pool side are cheaper and lovely and quiet to stay in.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariaj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews