We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
54
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paklenica national park friendly family run hotel sea view martina kitchenette furniture apartment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Even though we arrived early, we were welcomed and immediately checked in. Had a great balcony with chairs and table, we sat back and sipped wine enjoying our sea view. This was the first hotel that provided a handy drying rack with clothes pins so we could wash out a few things. Dinner was very good and prices reasonable. Martina also gave us a glass of the local wine.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel, saves $$$.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

To Martina and family and staff,
Thank you so much. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. From the moment we arrived at Pansion Kiko we were made to feel so welcome! You and your amazing team are to be congratulated for your wonderful hospitality, excellent accommodation and attention to detail. We appreciate all the extra effort you went to to help make our stay so enjoyable. Our rooms (1 x King sea view & 1 x Dbl sea view) were fabulous. Our meals in your restaurant were all delicious and we were so grateful to you and your team for catering to some special meal requirements we had. Your restaurant staff (especially your waitress who looked after us each meal - I’m sorry but I do not remember her name) were wonderful.
Thank you all for you fabulous lessons in Croatian language!
We highly recommend Pansion Kiko
I hope we see you again one day.
Thanks so much,
Caroline OBrien - Director - The Australian Group Travel Company

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AustralianGroupTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Located right on the water. Fantastic sunsets from every water facing room. I would not eat anywhere else while staying there. They have a great kitchen. Huge portions, Shell fish, fish, meat dishes, real Croatian food, Med style. Very friendly. Furniture and rooms dated but the food views and Kiko make up for that.

Room Tip: Get a waterside room. Ask for 1/2 board deal. Breakfast and Dinner
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The guest house is located in a quiet part of the small town of Seline close to the sea. At the time of our visit most the guests were from Austria.
Reception was very friendly. Our room was on the 1st floor and could be reached by a wooden staircase. The room had a small balcony with shutters and offered views of neighbouring houses. Further away you could see a bit of the sea and the mountains.
The room itself was sufficiently large and had a mini bar and a safe. There was both air conditioning and heating.
Instead of the large mirror in the room, we would have preferred a larger TV-screen. By default, only local programs can be watched, but a satellite tuner is provided on request, so that international programmes are available, too. A certain problem is the lack of electrical outlets in the room. The free Wi-Fi proved to be fast enough.
We were not so happy with the quality of the mattress, which in our opinion was too soft and should be replaced.
Breakfast and dinner were very good, the portions plentiful and the prices reasonable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sumavax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed in an apartment here for a week (room #14) and loved it. The 'room' has a kitchenette (including an oven, fridge etc), bathroom, sitting area, bedroom and huge balcony that wraps around the side of the building and has seats and a table outside. There are amazing views across the water and back over the mountains from out there, it's so nice to sit out with a beer in the evening.
The breakfast included cooked eggs and fruit/yogurt/bread/pastries and was an excellent start to the day.

The hotel is very close to the Paklenica National Park (around a mile away), and only 30 minutes drive from Zadar. There is a small supermarket down the road for essentials and it's right on the water with an area for lounging in the sun/swimming.

We ate at the restaurant twice and were happy with the meals and service both times. It's also very reasonably priced.

We thoroughly recommend Pansion Kiko for its friendly owners and staff, reasonable prices and amazing location.

Room Tip: Apartment 14 faces the water and has incredible views out over the water
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyBadgerBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews