We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, rooms were quite big, had mini bar and safe. Rooms were more traditional, which was fine. Our bed wasn't a double it had two single beds pushed together which was a little uncomfortable in the middle. Rooms were cleaned daily, and quickly. Didn't see much of the staff, was very quiet, which we liked. A nice pool and sunbathing area which overlooked the beach. Close to all the shops and restaurants, and just a taxi journey from 'gerger beach' which was the nicest beach we found in the area. Mini bar was topped up daily with fizzy and water. Which we drank, and presumed was complimentary. However when we checked out we were charged for what we drank out of it on our last day... Which was strange. Other than that we liked it here!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights and had very few complaints, so I'll start with those first: the wifi was super unreliable, except for the restaurant; all of the running water (shower, faucet, pool) was sea water, and the pressure was lacking; the air conditioning in the unit I stayed in wasn't powerful at all, so we had to keep it running all day, even when we were out; there is nothing to do when the sun sets other than go to a few restaurants. This is not the night-life side of the island.
On the positive side, and these are the things we loved: unfettered beach access for a fraction of the cost; a capable staff at the restaurant and a wonderful front desk; big rooms, cleaned daily. There's a wonderful bricked walk on the beach which will take you through the beaches of all the other resorts, where you can eat, drink and be merry if the food at the restaurant isn't enough. It was really quiet, and sitting on some of the lounge chairs after dark was a wonderful experience. If you don't mind some missing fineries, this is a great place.
Pro tip: bring your own shampoo; be ready for some random vendors to approach you; the breakfast is unvaried; the rooms can get hot.

Room Tip: every room is quiet, no room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The room is pretty big, quite. The area is not too hot, comfortable for relaxing. The service need to be improved. Be careful about arranging time with the reception. The reception didn't know the traffic condition, you should find yourself. The restaurant was not many options food and in the night it was so silent

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank Ristiyatikho A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Enjoyed the place, pretty good condition, beds made daily, Kitchen equipment lacking, a pt handle fell off, replaced immediately, only 1 linen change, no washing machine NO HAIR DRYER!, sea full of rubbish, filled 2 bags daily of rubbish YUK!.

Room Tip: Good room not at the front as the sea breeze strong, nice on 3rd floor, nice, quiet resort, ate off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyprusophielouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Excellent location for purpose of my visit. I loved my villa room. When I checked in, I was given a double room instead of twin. This was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Staff were incredibly attentive and very helpful.
My only criticism was the running water in the bathroom - very salty and the shower was very old, however it was all kept very clean.

Room Tip: Villa rooms are worth paying the extra for. They are quieter, more private & spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soaps007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 27 in Tanjung Benoa
653 reviews
0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 27 in Tanjung Benoa
693 reviews
0.1 km away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
2 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 27 in Tanjung Benoa
3,059 reviews
0.9 km away
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Pratama 15 B, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#14 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: €27 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benoa Beach Front Villas And Spa
Benoa Beach Front Villas Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Benoa Beach Front Hotel
Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing