We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,256)
Filter reviews
4,256 results
Traveller rating
2,020
1,404
535
158
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,020
1,404
535
158
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package jukung grill rama stage guest manager paradise wing panorama bar sea walker water sports nusa dua games room kids club indian restaurant ocean view mini bar banana boat speed boat family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 4,256 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay with our 3 kids aged 6 and under and had an amazing time. We were in the new family wing and loved the 2 pools with water slides. The staff in the kids club were fantastic with a range of activities.

Breakfast buffet had a good range of hot and cold, Western and Asian dishes to keep everyone happy. We ate out several times at the many restaurants along the road and took advantage of the many mini-marts across the road and nearby for water and essentials.

There are some stalls for the usual bali clothes along the beach and along the road but this isn't somewhere to go for shopping.

A very good stay! We would love to head back here again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great review toward our resort. I am thrilled to know that your family holiday was enjoyable and that our facilities and service met your expectation.
I would be more than happy to welcome you and family back again in the future and please do not hesitate to drop us an email should you need information and assistance.


Thank you
Lakshman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Great service, amenities and food choices. Enjoyed our stay except for the delay getting into our room till 6pm on arrival. Kids club and pools awesome with all the water sports you need right out the front.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Damien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for reviewing our resort at Tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that your overall stay was good and I am sorry to hear that you experienced the delay on your check in process.
I have shared your information to respective department and we have taken immediate action to the issue.
Hopefully we would have opportunity to welcome you back again

Thank you
Lakshman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Booked a Deluxe Ocean view room for our saty in early May (2017). Requested good ocean views but the room only had a an ocean view from the far corner of the room and frow small balcony. Room was clean and bed firm & comfortable.
We chose the all inclusive deal which I would not recomend, as you can take up their all inclusive deal anytime during your stay. The inclusive package includes pretty much all meals, cocktails but only 1 choice of beer (bali hai). Plenty of places across the road to eat with cheaper 2 for 1 drink deals or just buy drinks from minimart across the road at half the price and less on what they charge at the hotel.
Pool and gardens are nice. Wifi very slow & drops out often.
Food was OK ( nice Indian restaurant) but would not recomend pizzas from the other restaurant as the topping slides right off ( don't know how they manage that)
Staff friendly and house keeping good.

Room tip: If requesting Ocean View room, request near the centre of the hotel or if you can see the room first.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing our resort and I am regret that your overall stay did not meet your expectation.
I have noted your feedback and shared it among the respective department heads for an improvement.
Once again, I really apologize for the inconveniences caused.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope to have an opportunity deliver best service on some other future occasion.


Thank you
Lakshman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Our experience at the Grand Mirage Hotel in Nusa Dua in May 2017 was lovely.
We are a family of 4 and were given a spacious garden deluxe room.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The bathroom was nice, however the toilet facilities were a bit dated and cumbersome and by the end our weeks stay we were happy to go back to normal toilets.

The breakfasts were very nice and the staff were welcoming and friendly.
The hotel has lots of activities. We did yoga twice which was really nice.

The family paradise was our most favourite part of our stay. The kids aged 3 and 5 thoroughly enjoyed the kids pools and slides. The staff at the pool area are very helpful and welcoming.

The ocean view was a bit disappointing as it was not that tropical blue that you see in the pictures (it may have been the time of year). Also there are lots of watersports happening, so it is not much of a swimming beach. But if you are really into your motorised water sports then this is the place to be.

The location of the hotel is great. There are lots of restaurants, supermarkets and spa’s opposite the hotel. We ate at a different restaurant every night and there was live entertainment at some restaurants which was very entertaining.
However there aren’t really any markets to shop at and bargain close by. We had to go to Kuta which was about 45 minutes to an hour away with traffic.

Overall we had a lovely holiday experience at this hotel. Thank you Grand Mirage for making our holiday in Bali memorable!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vya28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful review at Tripadvisor and I am pleased to learn that you had amazing family holiday at our resort especially that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and activities.
In regard to the beach, pleased to inform that due to safety reason from the ocean tide, we have swimming area where guests are allowed to swim, while the water sport has their own water sport area to do the activity.
Once again, thank you for having stayed at Grand Mirage and I look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you
Lakshman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Myself & the wife spent seven nights at the resort (too short) celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary and her birthday. We were made to feel special from the time we entered. A hearty welcome by Sukma and her team, welcome drink provided and then wisked off to the VIP office for our wet cloth galan and a quick introduction to what was included and extras thrown into our all- inclusive package.
I see alot of unnecessary bad reviews on this site and its sad. Yes! The place is abit dated but its expected of a building that was built close to 20yrs ago, that said. All funtions perfectly thou and it seems they in the process of upgrading little parts at a time without causing any inconvenience to guests.
Staff are all friendly, attentive and are always willing to fulfill any request. Grounds are perfectly maintained. Managed to eat at all the restaurants during our stay, even the ibu kitchen at the family paradise. Good quality, tasty, freshly prepared food.
We loved the intimate dinner provided on the beach infront of the Italian place....Thank you Grand Mirage!!!. Some positive criticism thou for the Italian place, please stop offering that watery soup as an appeltizer, rather give bread and condiments and leave those soups out.
We had a few busy days but on the days we were in the resort we decided to chill on the beach, order drinks and snacks right there from the helpful gentleman, sorry! Cant remember all their names & swim in the lovely warm ocean. Oh! And a big thank you to Eddy and his team for there time in providing me a few wind surfing lessons....much appreciated.
Lovely Grand Mirage experience and hope to visit in the near future.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zubz1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at Tripadvisor and for choosing our resort to spend your special anniversary holiday.
What a wonderful to know that you had an amazing stay and that our service and facilities made your holiday memorable.
I have conveyed to Eddy that you were happy with the wind surfing lesson by him and he is very happy. I believe it will encourage him to do even more best service
Once again, Happy anniversary. My team and I look forward to welcome you back again to the resort.

Thank you
Lakshman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews