We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and Practical”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bon Accord, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shalimar...
Moreno Valley, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Practical”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience at Kilgwyn Bay Getaway was pleasant and relaxing.....Just what the doctor ordered. My communications with Gilliam, the owner, were pleasant and provided a foundation for what to expect when we arrived. We were met by this beautiful, bubbly young lady who was prepared to greet us and pick us up from the airport , as well as meet us at the lodging to insure that we would settle in without any complications. The lodging was clean and comfortable, the grounds and the pool were well maintained. The grounds are also thoroughly secured. We enjoyed peaceful, lazy evenings, as well as joyful gatherings with local friends whenever the mood struck us to do so. We were an all adult party, but the facilities would be perfect for families as well. Suggestions: bring washcloths, bug spray/citronella candles for mosquitoes, and shop at the local grocery store/produce stands if you plan to prepare meals. The kitchen is equipped with basic utensils for preparing meals. Negative: There is no WiFi/internet service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the personal attention from the owner.
Liked least: No WiFi/internet access.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Hello Shalimar:
Am now posting this reply as it seems my previous reply was inadvertently not posted. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your friends and thank you so much for choosing our Kilgwyn Bay getaway for your vacation . I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngiePHL
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I felt like I was staying in my own home.”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, if you haven't been to Tobago, you must do so, and this is a great place to stay fir first time visitors. Every room was very clean. I was so grateful for the air conditioning. The owner was so very nice and friendly and professional. I loved having the choice between staying by the pool or heading down to beautiful Pigeon Point beach, just a few minutes away. Having 2 bathrooms was such a great convenience - less fighting over the bathroom after a fun filled day in the sand. Having a kitchen with additional things like toaster and blender meant that we could easily stay in for any meal just as easily as eat out. Having 2 bedrooms on a different floor gave us much more space to spread out across. Unlike a hotel room where you are stuck in the same room together. If we had kids with us, that would have helped for nap times. I really felt like i was staying in my own summer home. It felt good to unplug and escape for a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you Angie. It was great meeting you guys and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon anytime you want to get out of the cold in Philly :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apersad
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carnival Wind Down Tobago”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Amazing townhouse. Very clean. Room for 5 comfortably. Located 10-15 mins drive from Crown Point in Bon Accord. Pool in centre of 3rd row of Townhouses.
Has a futon at the top of the staircase and a couch large enough for 1.

Near runway, so you will hear aircraft noise but it is not bothersome. Missing wifi connectivity but you're on vacation so no big deal. Would be nice to have though.

Gillian was amazing dropped off the keys, was easy to deal with, responded promptly and answered all my questions.

Thank you for making my trip a very good one.
I will definitely be making future bookings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Hi Anant
It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed your stay!! We are going to try again with a different internet provider as with the last one the service was so spotty it was not worth it.
Best wishes
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the doctor ordered”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great service, Gillian is the perfect host. She is efficient, accommodating and pays attention to detail, which made for a stress free vacation. The apartment is well maintained and has all the conveniences required for a complete stay. We were staying in Trinidad prior to our visit to Tobago and she had the keys delivered to us with a complete set of instructions, places to visit, and things to do. When we arrived in Tobago, we had our itinerary all planned and even though we were driving on the 'wrong' side of the road, we had a fabulous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying at our Kilgwyn Bay Getaway! We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward o welcoming you to Trinidad and Tobago again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriniGemi...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My experience with the owner, Gillian, was pleasant from the beginning through to the return of the keys. She speedily responded to emails and was very accommodating. Upon our arrival in Tobago, we easily located the townhouse and selected rooms. Each room is outfitted with a toilet and bath. The facilities were clean and tastefully outfitted. Luckily the time that we went, there were no other visible guests on the property, affording us the privacy that we so desired....privacy, serenity and relaxation! I definitely will be returning to KBG in June with my toddler as, save for the staircase in the middle of the open floor layout of the ground floor, the location seems quite kiddie friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the property is awesome! The pool was the icing on the cake
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Hello A
Thank you for staying at our Kilgwyn Bay Getaway Townhouse - it was a pleasure dealing with you as well and we're so happy that you guys enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you all stay again soon.

Best Regards
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing