We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden delight”
Review of Eder's Eichmuhle

Eder's Eichmuhle
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Waedenswil
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We have now eaten here three times, each time as a real treat and it has never failed to deliver. A stunning location, that is only surpassed with the most fabulous food, creative and delicious and I am already looking forward to having another excuse to return.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Great lunch during winter time. Beautiful view onto lake of Zurich. Very good dishes of high quality and professionally prepared. Hope to be coming back soon for dinner, must be even more of an experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I think the service in this restaurant is simply the best. They are so serious about every tiny detail! And the food is great. I was here 8 years ago and dreamt about coming back again. My expectations wer extremelly high but this time it was even better than in my dreams!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maria_krasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

It is a great restaurant with very good food and atmosphere. Not exactly the kind of restaurant to bring your kid, but they did try their very best to keep our 5-year-old happy. The garden is beautiful and great for the summer, but it gets too cold to go out in winter. Not many seats available indoor in winter, so make sure you reserve in advance.
The fish 5-course menu and their desserts never disappoint us. I will go back there whenever there is a reason to.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Tkfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We've been to the restaurant many times and it has never failed our expectation. Very delicious good, carefully prepared and beautifully presented. Very attentive service. In the summer the guests can sit in the garden outside that is like a wonder land. All in all, a very worth-to-come place.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Mausigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eder's Eichmuhle also viewed

Richterswil, Canton of Zurich
Waedenswil, Canton of Zurich
 
Lachen, Canton of Schwyz
Waedenswil, Canton of Zurich
 
Waedenswil, Canton of Zurich
Freienbach, Canton of Schwyz
 

Been to Eder's Eichmuhle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing