We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
240
32
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
32
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts small town local restaurants lea massimo terrace sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Lea and Massimo, the owners, were so friendly and helpful with suggestions of activities in the area, local restaurants, massages, parking, etc. Hotel is in a small town up on a hill overlooking the marina area below. The town is very picturesque with traditional restaurants and a wonderful bistro type cafe--very small with great food and wonderful hosts. Breakfast and sunset on the terrace are fabulous. We went on hikes and to restaurants all recommended by Lea, All recommendaitons were great. Best food on our trip in Italy.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek629474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

We’ve just spent an amazing 4 days at this most wonderful hotel. Lea and Massimo were brilliant from the moment we booked our trip several months ago. We were celebrating a special birthday and they arranged for a stunning cake and beautiful bouquet of flowers to be waiting for my wife at our specially reserved table on the terrace overlooking the marina below when we walked in for breakfast. Lea gave us advice on loads of trips and points of interest, told us which were the best restaurants, and arranged all our taxis, tickets and shuttle transfers to the restaurants too far to walk to. Nothing was too much trouble and they made our holiday our best ever. The views from the terrace are amazing, and watching the sunset each evening with a glass of wine and lovely music playing gently in the background was one of the best experiences we have ever had.
Our room was also lovely and opening the wooden doors on a morning to see the ocean and views was breathtaking. Completely private with no one able to see into your room so never worried about privacy.
There are also secluded terraces situated below the hotel accessed by steps where you can sit privately on an evening with a drink watching the sunset. Same views as from the terrace but a much more intimate experience with just the views and ocean in front of you.
The town itself is also picturesque, with very traditional cafes/bars and a few restaurants. The marina is reachable of foot, although quite a tough walk back up the steps, where the is a great beach with shallow water going far out and some more bars and a extremely good restaurant called Angelinas where we had a meal so nice it’s hard to describe. We also went on a boat trip, suggested and arranged by Lea of course, from the nearby port of Palinuro which took us all round the stunning cliffs and dropped us off on a deserted beach in a cove which was right out of a movie.
We honestly have never had such a wonderful time in our lives and just can’t wait until we can hopefully return one day in the future.
The effort that they put into making your holiday perfect is outstanding, from walking down to the square to greet us as we arrived in a taxi, to the lovely goodbye as were were ready to leave that was more like leaving new friends behind than simply leaving a hotel.
This place is really as good as all the reviews say and for what you get it’s still very reasonably priced. It cost us half what our hotel in Sorrento cost and was twice as good.
Ignore the 3 star rating. No idea how they work that out as it’s a 6 star in my opinion all day long.
An experience never to be forgotten. Thank you Lea and Massimo.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E3659DNianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at this charming hotel. Lea and Massimo were perfect hosts and their friendliness and helpful service made our stay extra special. The property is a beautiful former monastery perched in an elevated position overlooking the marina. Breakfast is served on the large terrace with stunning views over the bay. In the evening you can enjoy an aperitif on the terrace and watch the amazing sunsets! Stunning. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank holidayjunkies9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We completely fell in love with this charming hotel and couldn’t have been happier with our choice to stay in Pisciotta. Lea and Mossimo were exceptional hosts, going above and beyond to provide us information about the area and how to access all the wonders of the area. Pisciotta was the highlight of our Italy trip and we’re already talking about our next visit!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 73ruthanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Had the pleasure to visit this special town recently and stay in the Marulivo.
Run expertly and decorated beautifully it was our access to a world gone by for three days and nights recently. The views too from the room and the breakfast balcony were spectacular.
Good breakfasts and ideally located set us up well to appreciate all that was available in close proximity.
Some lovely local restaurants and all within walking distance really helped us appreciate this very special place.
I would highly recommend it and as a salve or an alternative to the occasional madness on the Amalfi coast it has no equal.
Another great memory created.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews