We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$841
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$841
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$831
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$831
PricelineUS$831
Orbitz.comUS$841
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
629
137
34
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
629
137
34
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower breakfast and lunch plunge pool our honeymoon every meal main building changed daily rum punch a la carte mini bar relaxing holiday total relaxation sun loungers laid back fresh fish the cottages your partner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

If privacy right on the beach is what you are after then this resort is hard to beat! As a frequent visitor to the Caribbean, I was very pleasantly surprised that this resort had everything I was looking for, for a couples only, no children under 18 allowed resort.
What you will find here: Keyonna is located on a beautiful and clean beach called Turner's beach. The sea water is sapphire blue and spotlessly clean. You will stay in a private cottage with outside shower, your own plunge pool and multiple beach chairs and sun loungers. You won't be competing with anyone else for them, they are assigned to your room! Each room has AC, and multiple amenities you would find at any luxury hotel. From the moment you check in, you are known by your name by all the staff. You're not a room number. They are attentive to your needs, but not intrusive. The food is the best I have had on 6 Caribbean islands, and features lots of freshly made local dishes, made by Chef Faye and her team. Make sure you ask for a "black pineapple" for breakfast!
All the meals were delicious, and wait service was professional but laid back, and the staff remembered our drink choices nightly and anticipated our needs, which was a very nice touch. We used the spa, and enjoyed the services that were to a high standard.
Keyonna goes above and beyond with personalized service. Our luggage was "lost" by our airline but Keyonna coordinated with the airline and had it delivered to us without any issues. Clint, Sendy Ann and Inga on the front desk were able to help arrange tours and activities, which were all very enjoyable.
If you want a quiet, private, luxury vacation then Keyonna will meet your needs. No, it isn't a mega resort, but I would prefer to be known by the staff and get local tips at a smaller resort. As of July 2021, where covid antigen tests are required to return to the US and UK, Keyonna arrange 3 times a week for a local doctor to come and provide free tests for all guests. This took away a huge headache for our return journey.
Special thanks to Ms. Francine in the restaurant, Clifford, the bar manager, and Tameaka who was a fantastic driver and tour guide.
See you next year Keyonna!

Room tip: Ask for room 39 if you want absolute privacy and quiet
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Disco_Submarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear Disco_Submarine,

It is great to read your positive review, we thank for taking the time to share it with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We appreciate the recognition to the exceptional service from team members as this is what we aim for, to always create unique and extraordinary vacation experiences for our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

I loved it! Beautiful beach. Friendly staff . Romantic and secluded . It was great. Visiting again soon. The cottages with private plunge pool is a most. Clifford, the food and beverage manager was very knowledgeable and friendly. Clinton , front desk attendant, very efficient amd friendly. Great staff.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 423lillyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear423lillyd,

We thank you for choosing Keyonna Beach Resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you and are pleased to knw that your overall experience it was really positive.

We look forward to have you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We loved our time at the Keyonna Resort and would highly recommend this amazing resort. The beach is clean, beautiful and very relaxing. We had a waterfront room with a private pool that was steps away from the beach. It was so nice to have our own pool and designated beach bed and lounge chairs. The food was great and had a variety of options. Since we were on our honeymoon, we chose to have a beach dinner and were overwhelmed by the location and the food! We enjoyed an amazing couples massage at the spa. The staff was great and always willing to help! This was our first vacation in awhile and we felt very relaxed at the resort. We are so glad we booked this resort and can't wait to go back soon!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexC3238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

DearAlexC3238,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Keyona Beach Resort.

We are happy to hear you experienced a wonderful honeymoon and you was able to enjoy all aspects we have to offer.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Right from the outset I knew that this would be Fantastic! After originally booking direct with the hotel for 2020 and having to change to 2021, Kris, Richelle and Anya in reservations made sure that everything was taken care of and that I didn't have to worry about anything falling short. I also booked the Beach Dinner (more later) and return car from the airport through them and everything was arranged with no fuss and the response times to emails were outstanding.
Arriving at the resort we were greeted with a rum punch and then directed to our room (#44) and paradise truly started. The outlook from this beachfront villa was outstanding with the larger than expected plunge pool and private bali bed on the beach. The room was quite secluded and we could only hear odd bits of traffic from the road (and then mainly when the car sound systems were turned up to 11!). Great twin outdoor showers came off a large bathroom with twin sinks. The only small point with the room is the dim lighting in the hallway, making it hard at times to see into the room safe.
The resort is on a gorgeous stretch of beach with the beachfront villas one side of the reception/bar/dining room.
ALL meals are a la carte, no buffet breakfast, but that just makes the food even better. Fresh, tasty and in just the right quantities. Highlights for me were Eggs Benedict and freshly baked pastries for breakfast and "catch of the day" for lunch. Dinners were delicious and some of the desserts I could have carried on eating one after the other they were so delicious. Pleasingly for all inclusive, the house wines are not no-name brands and also come in 3 grapes (Pinot Grigio, Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc / Malbec, Cab Sauv, Merlot) meaning that virtually all tastes are catered for in the house wine.
We also booked a Beach Dinner for our anniversary and the effort that goes into it is really appreciated. The menu is amazing, but the ambiance and setting just make the event. Ours was set up at the waters edge at the bottom of our villa, making it even more special.

As other reviews have said, the staff make the place what it is. Everyone who works there is a credit to the resort. They are so friendly that you can't help but relax and enjoy yourself.
From Duty managers Clinton and Sendy-Ann sorting out any minor issues or late checkout (Thanks again Clinton), Ruel who served us at our Beach Dinner and did an amazing job, Gail-Ann and Tyllia servicing our room with flowers, everybody who worked in the restaurant (too many to name them all but we were served quite a bit by Odeal and Francine who were great) and Keyon bringing drinks and snacks to our Bali bed (and who we now know walks 12-15 miles a day on the beach!).
If you want to totally relax and just feel pampered, this is definitely the place to go.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keca66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Keca66,

Thank you for taking the time to share your initial impressions of your stay at the Keyonna Beach Resort.

On behalf of all our team, it was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. We are glad that the location, facilities, and services met your expectation.

We strive to provide the best stays to our guests and your feedback will definitely allow us to work on areas that will further enhance guests’ stay experiences.

We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

What an amazing and relaxing stay at Keyonna. From the breath-taking ocean views, to the beautiful landscape filled with flowers, we truly felt we were in a hidden slice of paradise, in a beautiful island. Aside from the venue, the staff is what truly made the trip. Everyone was very attentive and made us feel right at home. We look forward to coming back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KnSergioC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear KnSergioC,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate the positive comments you have for our entire team.

We are glad that the facilities and services met your expectations. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Keyonna Beach Resort.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews