We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$584
View deal
US$574
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$584
eDreamsUS$574
PricelineUS$574
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
626
137
34
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
137
34
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower breakfast and lunch plunge pool our honeymoon every meal main building changed daily rum punch a la carte mini bar relaxing holiday total relaxation sun loungers laid back fresh fish the cottages your partner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2021

This was our first trip to Antigua and after countless hours of online research we booked Keyonna Beach Resort for 5 nights. There was one common theme in the reviews and that was the impeccable service by the staff. We couldn’t agree more. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the beachfront villas with plunge pools were a couples dream but the staff/services were the most memorable part of our experience here. They are truly genuine individuals who want you to have the best time possible. We will be back 110%. Thank you for the amazing stay Keyonna!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank campospkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear campospkp,

Such a lovely and detailed review you have written for us. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Keyonna Beach Resort and an honor for our team to serve you.

We are glad that all the facilities and services met your expectations and appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

We just returned from an amazing vacation at Keyonna!

FOOD - for being an all-inclusive the food way awesome! Breakfast was great each day. We got a fruit plate everyday and the mango was the best i'd ever had. Lunch was a little boring, but a daily special helped, so I got to try something new everyday. The vegetable spring rolls were AMAZING! Dinner changed everyday which was perfect since we never ate dinner off property. Some of my favorite things were the seafood soup, shrimp gnocchi, and the catch of the day was always delicious.

DRINKS - the house wine was actually really good - I had sparkling wine almost every night. The mixed drinks were amazing. Most of them were actually not too sweet. We had the rum punch everyday - it was delicious.

ROOM - we booked a Sanctuary Beach Front Cottage and had room 39. It was the last room on the resort, but was literally 10 yards from the ocean. The other rooms in this room type were on the opposite side of the resort and sat ~ 50 yards from the from the ocean. We ended up LOVING this room, but it is situated right next door to an abandoned lot and really didn't have much privacy or plants/trees between us and passing guests walking the beach. The inside of the room was very cozy and beachy. The deck and pool were aging, which broken tiles and a few nails sticking up we had to be careful of, but it really didn't take away from our experience at all. The showers were outdoor which I really had a love/hate relationship with. We thought the no TVs would both us, but we didn't even notice. Plus, the WIFI was pretty good so you could always stream shows!

THE STAFF - There were a few people we encountered that really made our trip! Ti Shawn in the bar was our absolute favorite - he was so nice, friendly and we chatted with him for awhile every night before we went back to our room. Inger and Client (and one more woman who I cannot remember her name) at the front desk were awesome. SO helpful and made us feel welcomed. Clint even ran to the store to get us toothpaste one night! They were a great team! Odeal was our breakfast server most days - she was such a delight and took great care of us. Clifford was the restaurant manager - he was the most friendly of everyone and so hospitable! He even took our fresh caught Mahi Mahi to the chef to prepare for us the night we caught it! Andre also made us amazing drinks at night (a few were his specialties off the menu). Ruel was our beachside server - he was amazing and took great care of us, as well. Attesha was our lunch server - also so sweet. There were so many more, but these people stuck out!

Outside of the hotel - the airport was very clean and organized. The round trip transfer (which was booked through the hotel) was very convenient and would highly recommend. We did a deep sea fishing tour with Mystic Amara III and a land our with Adventures Antigua - both I would highly recommend.

Overall, our trip was perfect for a peaceful and relaxing honeymoon! We highly recommend Keyonna!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear Jennifer W,

Thank you very much for your preference and for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Keyonna Beach Resort.

We are delighted to know by your great comments, that you had an amazing experience, enjoying our facilities in its totality and the incredible attention of our outstanding team.

It would be an honor to receive you once again, for another memorable holiday.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

We are staying at Keyonna Beach and find it exactly as described
Beautiful, Laid Back, High Quality with great and helpful staff!

The hospitality has been so good we have cancelled our trip to Italy to come back in August!

Everyone we have encountered could not have been more helpful, from the really kind cook who made us eggs and bacon when she found us “jet lagged” walking on the Beach at 06.30 am to the girls who work tirelessly “front of house” sorting every guests requirements!

Everyone is always smiling and cannot do enough for you.

It really is “guest satisfaction to the max”!!

All this does not just happen the management on site are attentive and lead from the front to provide every guest with a 5Star Antiguan Experience

Their customer focus is fantastic and they are unrelenting to ensure that every guest feels that special Caribbean Welcome.

You arrive as a guest and leave as a friend who wishes to return again and again!

And why would you go anywhere else it’s simply stunning

We will be counting the days until we can come again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank steveukb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear steveukb2015,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Keyonna Beach Resort for your recent trip to Antigua & Barbuda.

It was our pleasure to host you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and we’ll be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team.

We will all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

This is not the dream holiday we had hoped and read about but maybe that’s because we are not from the USA. We read all the reviews on here and followed the resort on Facebook. But to say we are disappointed is a slight under statement. Especially as we are he to celebrate a special anniversary.It’s sometimes just the little things that are not there when you add them up it become quite a big thing, like no hand towels, no beach service, no mini bar- not been stocked and is a mini bar a bar with only beer? When we arrived we wasn’t given information about the resort. Times of meals, where to get beach towels from, if you have to pay for certain drinks just general things. Staff are very pleasant but seem to to favour the USA.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JJ2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear JJ2103,

Thank you for choosing Keyonna Beach Resort.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services to all of our guests. We are taking measures to improve our quality levels in facilities and guest services.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to improve your perception of us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

My husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Keyonna resort and can only recommend it to others!

The welcome from front desk was warm and Manager Clinton immediately guided us to sit in the open lobby whilst they brought over a refreshing glass of rum punch and our bags were taken care of.

My husband and I stayed in a first floor Sunset Beach room which had a beautiful bathroom and outdoor shower, as well as a large four poster bed with mosquito net. The balcony was spacious and decked out with two wooden armchairs and a table, from which we could see the beach, sea, designated beach bed and loungers. The dark wood and white walls were simply beautiful.

The food here is served on an a la carte basis and is beautifully presented. Breakfast is a list of 10+ options, in addition to daily specials. Our favourites were the plates of fresh fruit, special Saltfish and Ackee with plantain, Eggs Benedict and pineapple french toast. We were also offered a daily special fresh juice - carrot, cucumber, white raspberry, honeydew and tamarind were the particular juices during our stay and each one incredibly refreshing! If you have a large appetite, choose a two course breakfast by all means - the staff are happy to oblige.

Lunch and dinner were equally wonderful, fresh and tasty. Highlights were the variety of fish, seafood and interesting Carribbean jerk and one-pot stews with chicken... Oh yes and the BBQ ribs, rice and Mac n cheese... Flavourful and fresh! Again, portions are not 'belly busting' but this is a plus as it is definitely quality over quantity and you can have three courses should you wish.

More informal snack food such as hot dogs or sandwiches could be ordered in the afternoon. We ordered this one time having skipped lunch because of an excursion and it was a very tasty substitute!

Cocktails are free flowing and available on an extensive menu to order from the bar - my favourites were the Hibiscus and Pina Colada (of course!)

Service is second to none. Odeal, Davina, Sendy-Ann, Clifford, Clinton and Andre in particular radiate joy and are a credit to the resort. We chatted to many of the other lovely staff who were personable and sincere.

Keyonna is well situated on the beach and we enjoyed a dip most days. On one occasion we opted for the pool instead which was clean and convenient. Tip; Bring goggles so you can go underwater and find a starfish! Jet skis can be rented for 60 US dollars per 30 minutes by persons renting privately who drive up to the beach which we found convenient. If you aren't interested then simply decline. A few ladies also frequent the beach selling attractive beach cover ups and jewellery... Again they are not pushy and you can decline, however I did find two turtle and butterfly bracelets perfect for my young nieces so that was great.

Beyond the resort, we enjoyed an island tour and snorkelling trip, and a private sunset charter. These were with the companies Johnny's Antigua tours and Cruise & Chill. Thanks to Keyonna's convenirnt location, both guides were happy to offer collection and drop off.

Thank you Keyonna for an amazing, relaxing experience.

Best wishes,
Helen and Rob

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank H5214DUhelenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear Helen & Rob,

Thank you very much for this detailed and wonderful review, which we are sure, will help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for a romantic secluded getaway.

It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and selection of food. Your kinds word will be shared with all of our staff as encouragement.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and it been a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews