We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
611
137
34
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
137
34
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower breakfast and lunch plunge pool our honeymoon every meal main building changed daily rum punch a la carte mini bar relaxing holiday total relaxation sun loungers laid back fresh fish the cottages your partner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We just finished a week vacation at the Keyonna Beach Resort in Antigua. The headline is that we had an amazing time. The facilities are great, the food was excellent, and the staff was fantastic. We cannot wait to return.

We booked a beachfront sanctuary pool cottage and loved the room we got. This is a standalone cottage with a small pool directly outside, four chaise lounges (one next to the room on the deck and another two on the beach), a bali bed, and the water is about 5 meters from the deck. It was heaven. Everything was very private and we could barely tell this was a resort and not a cottage on a deserted beach. There was also a table and chairs under a tree right next to the beach allowing us to eat lunch without going to the restaurant. I would encourage anyone staying to splurge on these rooms as they are on one side of the resort and really feel private compared to the other side where more guests spend their time. If I had any constructive criticism, it would be that the room could get too dark at times. Better lighting would be great. But, seriously, this is my only (weak) point to improve.

The food was wonderful, changing every night at dinner. While the breakfast and lunch menus did not change, there was always a new special, soup, and other items. We were never bored of menu. One night they ran out of the starter I ordered. When I did not choose another starter, they whipped up a special starter for me at their own volition. The attention to detail and care was impressive and much appreciated.

We also did a couple of excursions beyond the resort, going into St. John and taking a half-day private boat tour. Both were arranged by the resort with a driver (Tamika) and boat operator (CocoVibes). We loved both excursions and would highly recommend them. We had fun chatting with Tamika, and she suggested some great places to visit including the Antigua museum (we loved it) and CocoVibes took us to a deserted island to snorkel and lounge. It was fantastic.

The whole Keyonna team was so welcoming, kind, and engaging. We felt like family at the resort, and really thank every single individual who made our stay very special.

Finally, I want to point out that we are a gay couple and, like many places, we always wonder if there will be any issue being two guys. We had no issues at all and felt totally comfortable from our initial sit down to check in to our final check out. The resort is very welcoming to gay couples (there appeared to be one or two other same-sex couples there), something we appreciated immensely.

We hope to return soon for more rest, relaxation, and rum punches. But the best part of the trip was the wonderful resort staff. Thank you for a true holiday.

Room tip: Splurge on the Sanctuary pool cottages for a more private experience
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kevin10014,

Thank you very much for this detailed and wonderful review, which we are sure, will help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation.

It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and selection of food. We’re sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to your next visit

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Keyonna made my birthday celebration special! We wanted something with beautiful beaches, privacy, excellent service and food. Keyonna delivered everything we wanted and much more. Our beach front sanctuary pool cottage number 44 was perfect! Private, ocean front, plunge pool and your own Bali bed. The outside shower was magnificent!

We visited St. John’s for some local shopping, Jolly Beach and Shirley Heights Lookout which had the most spectacular view and sunset. Not to be missed if you visit. Be prepared for island time and take your time :-)
The staff was excellent and the food/wine/alcohol options were exceptional. We rarely do all inclusive because the food/liquor is not the best in our experience but Keyonna is not your typical all inclusive. Everything is catered and made to order.

Everyone on staff was great but there were some that made it extremely memorable. Sandy was extremely important in making sure we had everything we needed from the moment we checked in to our last day. Breakfast/lunch was always excellent with Atisha, Odeal, Davina special attention. We always looked forward to dinner and great service from Melissa and Francine who always made us smile; Andres was so attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Clifford always came by to check on us. Our private beach dinner with Aaron was amazing! Anya in Reservations was very patient and answered all our questions.

Thank you Keyonna for everything and we look forward to returning!!

Room tip: We stayed in beach front sanctuary pool cottage #44 which was excellent!! Very private. Cottages next door #43 and #45 also looked amazing!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosa411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rosa411,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us!


It was our pleasure to host you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and we’ll be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again in the near future.

Until next time!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the beach without being overwhelmed or bothered by other guest\visitors then KEYONNA RESORT is the place for you. Very private and the staff is always available and ready to help when needed.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GodwinPayano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GodwinPayano,

First and foremost, we thank you for your preference towards Keyonna Beach Resort.

It is a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at our resort, but above all, knowing that you enjoyed an unparalleled vacation experience.

We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Antigua & Barbuda.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We arrived late May and left early June. From the moment we arrived to the resort we were greeted by security. The staff was very welcoming! We had no complaints of any of them! The location of the resort is beautiful. We had a private plunge pool which we are very glad we paid a little extra for. The bed was pretty comfortable and the room was clean. The lighting sometimes was very dim but nothing horrible. The rooms were pretty private from neighbors. I would definitely recommend staying here! The food was amazing!! And lots of variety. We loved it here!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Erika V,

Thank you for taking the time on sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Keyonna Beach Resort for making us part of your vacation. Moreover, we are glad that your overall experience was positive where you were able to enjoy many aspects of our property and our service. .

Please be sure that your satisfaction is our main goal and that your comments and suggestions are very important to us.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

This is a small quiet and very friendly resort for beach lovers with direct access to the beautiful sandy beach from your comfortable well equipped cottage.
The perfect location for your wedding or honeymoon.
Staff could not be more accommodating.
This resort has everything for a relaxing and romantic holiday

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 1adrian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 1adrian56,

It is great to read your positive review, we thank for taking the time to share it with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We appreciate the recognition to the exceptional service from team members as this is what we aim for, to always create unique and extraordinary vacation experiences for our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews