We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$464
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$464
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.com
US$464
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
PricelineUS$464
eDreamsUS$464
Orbitz.comUS$464
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
578
134
33
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
134
33
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower breakfast and lunch plunge pool our honeymoon every meal main building changed daily rum punch a la carte mini bar relaxing holiday total relaxation sun loungers laid back fresh fish the cottages your partner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Only stayed here for one night after spending a week on a catamaran but it was a great 24 hours experience! It's in a beautiful setting on the beach with rustic buildings and pretty gardens, perfect for a back to basics escape.

First we had lunch by the beach, which was really tasty and fresh, on the comfortable sofa chairs. Then we went for a swim in the sea and relaxed in our cabana (every couple gets one, which is nice so you don't have to race for them!). You also get sun beds in case you prefer those. The beach is lovely, with soft white sand and turquoise water. We had cocktails watching the sunset and then went back to our beach front cottage, which was very spacious with double outdoor showers which was a nice touch. Big four poster bed too which was very comfy. There's also a private terrace area and separated entrance from the main bedroom.

At dinner there was a steel band playing chilled Caribbean style music. The setting was very romantic, the restaurant is on split levels adorned with fairy lights and grape plants. The dinner food was the only let down actually, my soup, pasta and waffle were nice but nothing special, but my boyfriend was very disappointed with his fish (halibut I think), which was extremely overcooked and tough. Nevertheless we had a nice time and the service was fine.

The next day, breakfast was excellent though, all al a carte so all freshly cooked. They do a western eggs and bacon type cooked breakfast and also a Caribbean style breakfast which changes daily (we were told by staff). We left our luggage at the hotel while we visited another place for the day and when we returned at 6pm we were allowed to have a free drink at the bar despite having checked out hours earlier, which made a good lasting impression.

Would definitely recommend for a no frills romantic stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarthaMessage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira J, Reservations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear MarthaMessage,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of Keyonna Beach Resort.

Even though your stay with us was short, we are delighted to hear that your experience with us was to your expectation. We will surely pass on your feedback to the team. It would be our pleasure to see you again another time and we hope it is for a longer stay so that you will be able to have more time to unwind and enjoy our amenities.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Beautiful beach. Nice rooms. Wonderful shower. Awesome AC. Some great staff but there are some significant & fundamental problems.

The phone system is horrific. It never works and is dependent on some technology that fails on a regular basis. Beach service is hit or miss. They come out when and if they feel like it. Internet is a disaster. They had to find portable hotspots and change them each day because WIFI did not reach our unit. Electricity went out several times with no backup generator.

Some staff are great. Clint is a stand out as are Lodeal & Francine. This place would be a solid 4 but for the glaring issues raised above. This is not a cheap vacation and our feeling is that if the request is reasonable and doable then the hotelier should work to that goal. That is most definitely not the case here.

Will be trying to talk to GM Nigel because we are headed for Cocoa Hotel for our back half & to be candid we r VERY concerned. Great shame could easily have been so much better.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aussienorules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira J, Reservations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Mr. Alexander,

On behalf of the management team and our staff of Keyonna Beach Resort,we appreciate the time taken to write about your recent experience; all your comments are truly very important.

We take pride in offering the highest level of service and we always want our guests to feel welcome. Our service is designed to be timely, efficient and informative; we are sorry that you were not provided with this level of excellence. It is very disappointing to receive such comments about the quality of the resort and we deeply sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Keyonna Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

We had our honeymoon here in June and the staff, beach, hotel and food made it the best time of our lives.

Our room was right on the beach, literally two steps out the door. Looking out the window of the each morning took our breath away.

The sand is incredible like soft flour best we saw. The sea warm, calm and shallow. The food varied, local and amazing. The staff played dominoes with us, took us for sight seeing tours, made us food at all hours, brought us drinks and made us laugh.

By the end of this trip we felt like jelly, so relaxed and care free. Sorry to come home but we honestly think we will come back in a year. Cant recommend enough.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank msR8069CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira J, Reservations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear msR8069CH,

Thank you for sharing your awesome review of your honeymoon visit at Keyonna Beach Resort.

We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regards to your accommodation and our hotel facilities.

We truly appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

This is the first in more then two decades of writing Hotel recommendations that I am going to give full points to a Hotel - ever. The Keyonna Beach Resort is just perfect hide-away for two adults who just want to have the full 200% Caribbean feeling without the noise and the hassle that large resorts provide. Located at one of the most beautiful beaches of Antigua, the small approx. 35 rooms boutique hotel just delivers on any dimension you can think off. Perfect little air conditioned cottage in a beautiful garden ? Check ! Private infinity (!) pool overlooking the beach ? Check ! Free Cabanas at the beach for every single pair of travelers without the hassle of booking or reserving ? Check ! A cuisine - the Keyonna is an all-inclusive but is a la carte only - no standing in a buffet cue here - that creates outstanding local and regional foot every day, for every meal ? Check. Having breakfast about 10m (30 feet) away from the waves overlooking the sea ? You got it. I could go on and on about this .... everything in the Keyonna is al-fresco, from the breakfast & dining area to the unbelievable outdoor showers at our little cottage. So while the feeling is 200% Caribbean with all the rustic charm the dark wood planked patios provide, behind the curtain, the technology is top notch - from an surprisingly low noise modern air conditioning to a rock solid WiFi that delivers >4Mbs to every part of the facility. Yes you are not getting a TV, but who wants to sit in a cottage watching the telly if you can have a sun-downer on the terrace watching the sun dip into the Caribbean sea every evening ? We where here in August, so we had about two "rain-events" every day - imagine not being able to see further then 30 feet because of how heavy and intense the rain is. But it only lasts like ten minutes and then it is all sunshine and blue skies again. So it is more a welcome refreshment then anything else. The drive from the airport is about 45min - the Keyonna can arrange a shuttle for you but we opted to rent a car because as they say "everything is 45min away in Antigua" and we wanted to explore the island. When we arrived, the power was out - not only to the Hotel but to the whole coast, which made the check-in process a little awkward but the staff took good natured care nevertheless - and managed to create an amazing dinner in the evening although the power only came back like 10 minutes before the start of the dinner. On our last evening, we opted for a beach dinner for two - which at 255$ is not a cheap options but worth every penny. You get the full "royal treatment" with champagne, a private waiter and the best of the best the aforementioned excellent cuisine can offer - after six courses we gave up on deserts, it was just overwhelming. So let me try to recap the experience in one sentence: you are looking for a perfect spot for your honeymoon or to celebrate 25 years together like yours truly ? Look no further then the Keyonna Beach Resort - this is THE perfect place.

Room tip: You have to book a garden cottage room with the private pool !
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira J, Reservations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear Max G,

Thank you again for choosing Keyonna Beach Resort as your vacation destination and for sharing this excellent review. We are indeed thrilled that we were able to go above and beyond to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting with you, sentiments from the entire team.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

I was there for 1 night for my girlfriend bday and we enjoyed it all the staffs was very nice UK give a shout out to CLINT what a guy can give jokes and our server AKEEM who getting on us, The best for my girlfriend and i is when we left the room to go to the main lobby couldnt find our way so we follow the part way its was so beautiful. we loved it and you will surely see us again.

Room tip: Beautiful sunshine
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Island_Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquira J, Reservations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Island_Chocolate,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review of Keyonna Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your one night stay. Our main priority is customer satisfaction and we're glad you were able to experience firsthand.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you; we look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews