We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
25
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness roomroom serviceapartmentkitchenetterestaurantwinterbusiness
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The first impact when you arrive to the hotel is OMG ! where the hell i am ....the building is like an old barrak to host the offices of a construction site .
Inside the recent renovation in public areas did quite a good job and you feel less worried but when you enter the room you go back in panic, you are in a typicall old cheap soviet style hotel with smelly carpets and broken sinks .
Finally we could change and got a room in the new building and every thing was ok new design new bathroom and good level of furniture so i went from panic to pleasant , breakfast so so.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Dodo57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

It is relatively expensive for the old wooden rooms in old building, looks like renovation was done same year of constructin, dark walls, bad smell, no proper cleaning. Three stars for old building is way too much, however new building with apartment rooms are clean and tidy, service is better because of the higher price. Decent to stay only in new building.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank puRple_waRRi0R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Stayed a night at the Chagala Hotel in Uralsk about a week ago and it was great. Seemed like the place to be as there were always people coming and going and I think it was full. Hardly surprising as the staff are great, the location is perfect and the property itself is well kept, clean and we got two great nights sleep while we were there. The restaurant attached called Hugo’s is perfect for breakfast in the morning or if you want to do your own cooking the hotel does have suites with kitchenettes. Next time we will plan to stay longer in this beautiful city and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JGDynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Seem to have got inspired by the American style motel hotels. Breakfast is much better than in the US. Did not have the opportunity to test the fitness room. Water was not provided on the room. They have renovated rooms that are much nicer.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Andrei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

One of the best Hotel in Uralsk, Big rooms, nice restaurant, has a good gym, good personal, good location and good price. You can also have the option of choosing an apartment if you want to cook or have more space.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank matiasrubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esales C, Esales at Chagala Hotel Uralsk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Matias Rubio,

thank yo so much for your wonderful review! We are excited to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to repeat that soon again, either in Uralsk or any of our other properties in Kazakhstan (Atyrau, Aktau, Aksai and Bautino).

Best regards from all the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews