We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
PricelineUS$94
Booking.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
eDreamsUS$117
Orbitz.comUS$71
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
35
14
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
14
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Like the previous reviewer we came to Egirdir to hike and explore and what a wonderful area this is to explore. The lake is such a beautiful place, the colour changes with the weather and the time of day and the ancient castle walls still protecting the the old houses on the islands and along the shore which have so much character.
The Lale is a block of rooms a few doors away from Charly's which is the hub of the pension where all the meals and services are based, this meant that it was always quiet at the Lale. The view from my bedroom window was amazing, the southern end of the lake and the mountains that surround it and beneath the window the harbour with its fishing boats. The room was spacious with an en-suite shower room, TV, air-con and a comfortable bed, considering this is a hostel I was very pleased. Muslum and Ibrahim could not have been more helpful, information and assistance was always available plus a warm welcome on our return. I am sure their excellent language skills and advice meant all of our fellow travellers had a similar experience.
It would be such a shame to just pass through Egirdir without spending time there, we travelled by bus from Fethiye and then on to Antalya and along the coast. We used the Lale pension as a base to visit the ancient site of Sagalassos, Zindan Cave at Aglasun and hike up Sivri Dağ the 1749m mountain which dominates the skyline behind Egirdir.
Lale was the perfect base, we could not have been more pleased with our choice of accommodation, the friendliness, knowledge and kindness of our hosts and family, good food, free WiFi throughout, plus the wonderful relaxing location. Hopefully we will return another year.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scousemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Lale pension, and the associated Charly hotel (both administered by the same family), are very friendly, welcoming and warm-hearted accommodation spots that will make your experience by the lake in Egirdir shine and your discovery of the nearby areas a unique adventure.
The pension offers comfortable accommodation for extremely good prices as well as a delicious breakfast, with fresh fruits, home-made bread and marmelades, local cheese and other local delicacies. The dining area is open to the lake and it is marvelous to sit there and contemplate those peaceful waters and surroundings.
When I decided to go to Egirdir, it was mostly because of the mountain setting that would bring some opportunites to hike and explore the nearby villages. That being certainly possible, I've ended up caught by the soothing environment that fills Lale pension and the lake so I simply relaxed there, going to the lake for a bath, sunbathing a bit and then chilling out in the terrace.
--------------------- VERY MUCH RECOMMENDED PLACE ------------------------------------

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Lale Hostel in early December and had all our meals at Charlie's Place (same owner). Room has a great view of the lake, but unfortunately both of us found the beds not so comfortable. However this was more than offset by the incredibly friendly welcome we received from the owners and Carol the resident Englishwoman who was just great to talk to. The food was also excellent and again had great views of the other side of the lake. All the staff we met were super friendly and I can't recommend this place enough. Very informative about what to do in the area - hiking, trips etc. Egirdir is a great place to visit and Lale Place makes it a good affordable place to base yourself. Booking through their own website gets you a better deal than Expedia or Booking.com.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Egirdir was a "last minute" stop during my trip to Turkey, somehow unattended. But Lale has been a nice surprise. I was alone, in the hostel style room. It looked narrow (12 beds), but we were just 3 people, so comfortable. Nice view on the lake but, expecially, nice common area at Charlie's. Amazing breakfast (included in the price) and even better the dinner (not included but reasonable price), staff looks to love what is doing. It was nice the bike tour to the sunday market (real countryside experience) in a near village. There are many things to see around Egirdir but, finally, is reccomended if you need some days of full relax in an uncrowded place

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank landji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

The room was far too expensive during sn almost off season period. The accommodation was very basic and should have cost half the price. That said, the staff are wonderful over at sister pension Charlys pension where evening meals are also provided. So this is not a personal attack.I'm just critical of the value for money aspect.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank jamsie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews