We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
20
22
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
22
8
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Located at the tip of the peninsula, Ali's Pension is a very quiet cosy hotel. We visited in October and there were hardly any other tourists, which made it even more special. The room was clean, the bed good. We enjoyed the breakfast and the very friendly English speaking owner. The bathroom was tiny though. Overall a good pick if you're staying in Egirdir.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StevieJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We two couples stayed three nights and enjoyed our visit immensely. Birsan was very friendly and accommodating and there to please. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and meals varied and delicious. It was the perfect spot for day trips to Sagalassos and the Burdur mountains. Being right On the beautiful lake made for nice walks to town and the local market on Thursdays was one of the best we had been through.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JillyPauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We really enjoyed our two day stay. Birsan, our good-humoured host, knows a great deal about the area and gave us lots of useful tips and suggestions for getting around and seeing the sites. Egirir is a very convenient base for visiting Yalvac (Antioch) and the magical but remote site at Sagalassos.

The cool breeze from the huge lake was very welcome on a hot day in late May and must be ten times more of a relief for those escaping from the heat of the coast in July and August.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 487susyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Location is really good and quite so the sleep quality was very good. The house is renovated, so the furniture was also new. Really very clean room & entire house. Good breakfast.

During our stay I met 3 different staff members and neither of them understood any foreign language. The old lady seemed nice and was trying to be helpful, on the other hand the young guy was intimidating - attitude like "what do you want / what are you doing here".
They don't accept credit cards

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenci01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Birsen and her family are lovely and warm hosts (English and German speaking, maybe more?!). Basic rooms and very small toilet and bathroom. Well equipped though, with fly screens which are necessary in the area. Communal balcony with view if the lake. Good breakfasts and we ate dinner at pension both nights we stayed there (kofte and chicken) - very tasty and good value. This was handy as the hotel is not near many restaurants.
Pick up and drop off from otogar was very much appreciated.
Great value pension.
Only negative was that there were a few young people up late one night (at pension or nearby) who kept us up.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikkeli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews