We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
93
49
27
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
49
27
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minutes by car daily maid service ocean view boca catalina coffee maker windsurfers windsurfing island aruba unit sink carnival appliances
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Room was ok. We had the pool side room and should have asked to be moved. Of course the wind blows in Aruba, but it sounded like the roof was going to come off our room the entire time we were there. Bathroom plug-in didn't work, and we were afraid to turn on the ceiling fan because the blades were loose. Place needs some serious upgrading. Owner was very reluctant to let us use any equipment ie: kayak, snorkel/fins. If this is the case maybe it should be removed from the website. The grills should be advertised as Weber grills, and buy your own charcoal, lighter & matches. Pool jacuzzi didn't work. Office closed more than open while we were there.

Room Tip: Pictures are deceiving.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank RHWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Aruba as a Genuine International Glow

What we've fortunately experienced and wish to bestow,
Aruba has excellent return as do the Villa's, that is; so,
What we aspire to show is what fortunate residents,
Through a blessed association with providence,
Together with repeat visitors to Aruba know.
It's a beautiful theatre, though even absent
Of the warm innocence presented when
A fresh blanket of soft snow descends.
It blows, however with a comforting relief.
Will it rain? Yes, Occasionally, usually briefly.
Visually stimulating the importance of fresh water,
Displaying nature's adaptability and toned resurgence.

Aruba has many unacknowledged ambassadors,
Speaking languages passionately through welcoming,
Smiles, while answering your questions of daily concern.
Upon arrival you'll discover that the destination provider,
Is able to certainly discuss this island's nourishing aspect.
Today multiple venues for opportunity of comprehended
Reading ought to negate situations of destitution, but
Easy restitution can be achieved by practising,
Silence and wisely listening to experience,
Bearing awareness, before a need.

Under the island's kaleidoscopic crown,
We've felt endless colour, some images departed,
But we still treasure them even in an altered dimension.
Beauty doesn't have to be relegated to a sea of daffodils,
Or in Field of Irises, Thank You, Wordsworth, Van Gogh.
It can be an open field guarded by thorn adorned green
Cacti, taupe scared by remembrance of challenges.
Softened at foot by cooling, soothing Aloe Vera,
While in treasured flame red flowering bloom,
As it protects its visiting yellow canary.
In the distance, inside the frame,
Free, silver bearded goats.

Yes, Aruba Beach Villas sits by a road of serving mode,
At convenient reach it's energetically traversed by life.
It leads you to the fluttering shades of the butterfly farm,
Too a local amphitheatre streaming geysers of dancing
Water, pulsing to noted classics and cool island rhythms.
Too an intended supportive reef washed by distant past
Hurricane into shallows too be fenced by orange starfish.
The inviting, blue sky infused, earthly based frame, now
Occasionally shades visiting Bonairian pink flamingos.
It brings in caring staff and the garden nurturing owner.
With birds resting, Miguel picks up the melodic whistles.
In keeping feet soft, Heydee sweeps away, sharp thistles.
Blending reservations, Marjan as a conductor, pleasures.
A crafty tinkering soul, Phil breaks pattern for chuckles.
It serves as safe track for walking, running and cycling
Gatherings that joyfully display a vibrant zest for, air.
It borders a magnificent sea with alternating hues,
That shaded by the living sky, awaken the eye.

Days have begun by walking this road before sunrise,
North passing the guiding lighthouse to embrace the
Collective warmth, the confirmation of hope by the
Rise, casting silhouettes onto the land, a garden.
The walk back, hand in hand, reflective, warm!
A companion, a soulmate or a few awakening
Birds, calming anticipation for a healing arc.
Opposing bays merge thru peaking phases,
A passing shower closes with a rainbow,
Its roots supporting nature's visual art,
In a connecting arc, uniting all colours,
Mending nature's atwain, nursing real pain,
Sparking smiles, wonders, unifying splendours!
Spectacularly, similar visions aren't Aruba unique,
Mona Lisa's smile, many Thanks Leonardo da Vinci,
Demonstrates nature's resolve to prevail over gales.
As the play's curtain prepares to descend, allowing
Rest, a night watching moon revolves into scene,
Quiet, introverted, moving tides, filtering bays.
Preparing a fresh horizon for sprouting rays.
Nature's way to seal a smile and your stay.

Room Tip: If you desire to raise debits and suppress credits a beach view isn’t critical as the large patio is for all and the view from there is spectacular. It may require a slightly longer walk to your chair of choice but once you relax into it the atmosphere will have the same voice.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seafresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

When we booked this hotel in Booking.comn, the annoucement said it was a property in Palm Beach. But, in fact, it is in Malmok Beach, at least 30 minutos by walking from the pubs and restaurantes. Worse: the public transportation doesnt work very well. There are just a few schedules to that area. if you need location, avoid it! Unless you have a rental car. Front desk is open just from 9AM to 5PM. And its not possible order a taxi when its closed. Wi-fi doesnt work very room in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Room was nice. Big problem was no cellular phone like said . Office closes at five. Had a problem when stayed Sunday night. Water at 1 am started pouring out of pipe that broke loose. Water all over floor and no phone to call no emergency numbers . Woke up neighbor staying at villa and called the Aruba Beach villa no answer or referral number to call. Husband thankfully found a way to turn the water off or we would have had to call the police. Suffered the rest of the night in wet room water on floor was able to unplug everything and pick up everything in time and packed bags because i was not staying in this room the next morning. Thankfully their was a bathroom at pool at night so used it till morning of course had to wait till 9 am. In the morning showed and told what happened said should have called police they would have got in touch with me. Wow that was interesting and had phone numbers in a unusual spot no one would notice outside the place and of course number to call police. I was changed to a larger room which was nice but nothing else was done that is no sorry. Are you ok or any additional compensation. Other than this experience I enjoyed the place and request for grills was nice but anything listed as being included you better ask for and the snorkling gear you ask for but my husband said the second time they charge but we were not I guess because of our flooded room! Room service was great. Was cold water in kitchen. View was great! Location was great! Not a lot of people.

Room Tip: Call and ask for details and what room has. Some people complained not what they thought room was. Got something different or smaller they thought. Book directly thru them was told.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

It was a clean, peaceful, quiet and friendly atmosphere. The staff was wonderful.
About 20 minutes drive from the airport and the capitol. If you're looking to relax it's the place for you, but it's still close enough to the big hotels and shopping areas.
Since meals are not provided you will have to cook. The rooms are equipped with kitchenettes, so walk with your stuff(food, spices, sauce).

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews