We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly”
Review of Glebe House

Glebe House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glebe House
Ranked #3 of 3 Moira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. Edith is a fantastic host giving a warm welcome and providing comfortable and homely setting. Exceptional value, full breakfast range available and comfortable and clean rooms. Set at the edge of the town opposite the park, with access to the bars and restaurants locally.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank SJS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We asked our GPS to suggest places to stay after leaving Dungannon and it suggested Glebe House in Moira. It knew what it was talking about - a large comfortable family room with clean and spacious ensuite. Free WiFi, ample off-street parking. A lovely airy dining nook where we had a hearty breakfast served by Eva, our friendly host. Within walking distance of the lovely little town of Moira. Cannot praise Glebe House or Eva enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aussieeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I was in Northern Ireland to watch the Ulster GP and chose to stay at Glebe House based on reviews on Trip Advisor. The first thing I noticed was how clean the place is. in fact it's spotless, the en suite was the cleanest I have seen in a hotel or B&B and I have stayed in a lot of them. The owner Edith, could not have been more friendly or more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent, everything was freshly cooked and delicious, nothing pre cooked here and tasting like greasy plastic. If I am in the area again, this will be the first place I will try to book.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We arrived at The Glebe House and were warmly welcomed by Edith. The B and B was incredibly clean and comfortable. The rooms (we had 2 of them as we were a group of 4) were large, very comfortable, quiet and nicely appointed. Anything we needed (such as newspaper to stuff into our very soggy shoes from the cycling in the heavy rain!), Edith provided for us. We had 4 bicycles for which she arranged secure and dry storage. The breakfast was delicious and fresh and included some of the best coffee we had in our 3 weeks in Northern Ireland. We would definitely recommend this B and B and would return to it if the opportunity arises.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank KSEA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Friendly, hospitable, spotlessly clean, great breakfast, modern decor. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended.

The house is on a noisy road, which might put some people off, but was fine for me. This was more than outweighed by all the good points.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenCardill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Glebe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe House

Address: 2 St. Johns Park | Moira, Moira BT67 0NL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Moira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Moira
Price Range: €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glebe House provides excellent Bed & Breakfast accommodation in award winning Moira village, Northern Ireland. The location is beautiful and proves an ideal base for visiting every part of Northern Ireland.Over the last 12 years, Glebe House has provided bed & breakfast accommodation for countless business men & women, tourists, and families. Needless to say, we look forward to warmly welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glebe House Moira, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing