We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
112
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night will stay there again a ground floor room a nice place to stay breakfast was excellent room was clean and comfortable family room pubs and restaurants on arrival convenient location both mornings room was large belfast city airport manager tim stayed here for nights b bs wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our one night stay here. We were met warmly by Tim on arrival and given plenty of recommendations of where to eat nearby. We had a twin room - number 7 at the back of the property and so weren’t bothered by any road noise whatsoever. The room was comfortable and clean; the bathroom had a lovely bath and great shower.

Breakfast is a real highlight with excellent local produce and friendly waiting staff. If you’re staying in or near this area, don’t hesitate to stay in Moira guest house. We visit Moira several times a year but usually just for the day - we will consider staying overnight more often for the breakfast alone!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank colinsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst house hunting, arriving on the hottest day ever recorded in Ireland. Tim, the manager made us very very welcome following our late arrival. He provided us with water and there was a much welcomed fan in the room. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast on both mornings and the hospitality of our waitress forces many to pale in comparison. Thank you Tim for everything

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank carcullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Two nights stay in Moira Guest House. The accomdation is excellent with spacious comfy rooms. Manager Tim was very helpful and informative and the guest house provide a lovely Ulster fry in the morning made with local produce. Moira is a lovely little village with good pubs restaurants and there is live music on Friday and Saturday night in Pretty Mary’s pub across the road from the guest house.
Well worth a visit

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank CRPART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. The rooms are very comfortable and well done plenty of room and comfortable beds. The breakfast are exceptional good and cooked to order and all the produce are to a high standard. Tim runs a very good establishment and is very help and his staff are very helpful friendly and polite.
We did arrive late on a Sunday evening and the pubs had stopped serving meals but there’s a excellent pizza house opposite.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We had booked 6 rooms for one night but due to bad weather in the USA closing the airfield only used 3 rooms. We kept Tim the proprietor appraised of our situation and he could not have been more helpful. Having given him an ETA of nearly 8pm he met us outside to assist with parking. We were quickly shown to our spacious and comfortable rooms and directed next door to The Stillhouse to get a bite to eat. Breakfast was just right. Our host, Tim, really does an outstanding job. Moira itself is quite an upmarket town and this B&B is the gem of the High Street!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews