We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
117
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night a ground floor room will stay there again breakfast was excellent breakfast room friday and saturday night pubs and restaurants a nice place to stay room was clean and comfortable family room family wedding convenient location manager tim lovely spot on arrival both mornings chocolate biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Very friendly welcome from manager Tim, sorting out a secure storage location for our bikes and recommending local eating places. Nice large twin room with space to dry out wet cycling gear and a plentiful breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Just the one night with our grandson after a family wedding and what a find it turned out to be. A warm welcome, a lovely family room with great facilities all giving a good night's sleep, a brilliant breakfast and a cheerful farewell. The freshly cooked breakfast with excellent local ingredients together with juice, cereals and great toast set us up for our homeward journey. We would highly recommend Moira Guest House for a short or longer stay as although we didn't have opportunity there are plenty of things to do and places to see locally and a little bit further away.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We recently spent 8 nights at this wonderful Guest House. Best BAcon ever!!! Fabulous wee village and located just far enough away from Belfast City! Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and we look forward to returning on our next trip.

Room tip: Room 11 is very spacious and away from noise of other guests.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gina152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We had a wedding in the Edenmore country club just up the road!! The staff of the guest house are welcoming and friendly, the rooms where lovely and very well maintained!! We were offered tea and coffee and the breakfast was yummy and even though we were a little late coming down the staff where very accommodating!! Would definitely stay here again, was tops

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night recently while on business in the area.

It was a lovely room with plenty of space and perfectly quiet for a good nights sleep.

Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated throughout, the breakfast was really good and there was a good selection from a lovely menu.

Tim was most helpful and I would really recommend anyone considering staying in the area to stay here.

Will be back and hopefully it will be for leisure purposes next time.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews