We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Retreat.”
Review of Colcharton Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulworthy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colcharton Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Gulworthy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We have just returned home from our weekend away at Colcharton Farm , which we must say was excellant in all ways , which started from the welcome to the room , and the surroundings , and the excellent Breakfast , which had an excellent chioce to choose from , of which we all enjoyed , Lowenna & her family were very welcoming , and could not do enough for us all .I would recommend this farm , B & B to any body who wishes to stay in that area.

Room Tip: All Lovely Rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Colcharton Farm is a terrific little B&B to visit. The three rooms are wonderful, the service is exemplary, and the full English breakfast in the morning is a great was to start the day.

We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Tavistock area.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank V_Travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is rather a belated review. My wife and I were lucky enough to choose to stay at Cocharton Farm for 10 days as our Honeymoon destination.

Lowenna, Colin and family are the perfect hosts supplying just the right mix of attentiveness when required and absence when privacy is desired. In all the places we’ve stayed over the years we’ve never met a bunch as nice as the Edwards.

Cocharton Farm is a working farm and visitors are more than welcome to wander around and check out the animals. Colin and Sons are more than happy to answer 'us townies' questions with a smile.

The Breakfasts! .. If for no other reason, go and stay for the Breakfasts!

We stayed in the “room” and what a delight it was. Large, comfortable, well appointed and scrupulously clean. I'd be happy to live there.

In short, if you're looking for 1st class accommodation, amazing scenery, a central location and food to die for coupled with a very affordable price tag .... Colcharton Farm, say no more.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Webfangler1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

From the moment you walked through the front door the warmth of the reception from Sam (good plug for Sam!) to the delicious sponge cake on arrival everything was just so relaxed and peaceful. A beautiful family home with a dining room to match anything at "Downton." Breakfasts sustain the traveller well past lunch and the volume of reading material about the area meant you could never be short of somewhere to go. Our room was a haven of tranquility with THE most comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Our room was the Tavy and it was excellent. Can't comment on the others but would be surprised i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uccharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is a working farm but the owners Lowenna & Colin always have time to make guests feel welcome. Bedrooms are very comfy - superb showers. Large lounge and recently added conservatory are welcome retreats after day out. Great breakfast as well. Off beaten track a little, so car quite important, although quite close to Tavistock so taxis would be an option. Deserves 5* rating.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulworthy hotels
0.9 km away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
678 reviews
0.3 km away
The Harvest Home
The Harvest Home
#2 of 3 in Gulworthy
37 reviews
2.3 km away
Woodovis Park
Woodovis Park
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcharton Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcharton Farm

Address: Gulworthy, Gulworthy, Dartmoor National Park, Tavistock, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Tavistock > Gulworthy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gulworthy
Hotel Class:5 star — Colcharton Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing